Streaming video collections include:
- American History in Video
- Art & Architecture in Video
- Asian Film Online, (vol. 1 & 2)
- Caribbean Studies in Video: The Banyan Archive
- Counseling & Therapy in Video (vol. 1 & 2)
- Education in Video
- Ethnographic Video Online
- Filmakers Library Online
- Latin America in Video
- LGBT Studies in Video
- New World Cinema: Independent Features & Shorts, 1990-Present
- Nursing Education in Video, 2nd Edition upgrade
- Theatre in Video
- Video Journal of Counseling & Therapy
- World History in Video
Independent Cinema, World Cinema, Classic Cinema, Drama, Comedy, War & Action, Romance, Horror & Thriller, Science Fiction & Fantasy, LGBTQ Cinema, Early Film, Short Film, TV Series Documentaries
Ethnicity & Identity, Politics & Current Affairs, Media & Popular Culture, Women & Society, LGBTQ Stories, Art & Artists, Science/Nature & Technology, Health & Wellness, Historical Perspectives The Arts
Architecture, Dance, Design, Experimental/Alternative Media, Fashion, Film Studies, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Photography, Visual Art Business
Career Development, Business Case Studies, Business Skills, Economics & Globalization, Leadership Training Education
Teacher Education Development, Education Documentary Global Studies & Languages
African Studies, Asian Studies, Australian Studies, ESL & Languages, European/Baltic Studies, German Studies, Indigenous Studies, Latin American Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, North American Studies Health
Child Health, Everyday Health, Medicine, Mental Health, Midwifery, Nursing, Sports & Fitness Media & Communications
Journalism, Marketing/Advertising & PR, Media Studies Sciences
Agriculture & Geography, Applied Science, Astronomy & Aeronautics, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science & Technology, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Zoology Social Sciences
Anthropology, Gender Studies, History--Ancient, History--Military, History--Modern, Human Rights, Jewish Studies, Law & Criminal Justice, LGBT, Political Science, Psychology, Race & Class Studies, Religion & Philosophy, Sociology Instructional Films & Lessons
Food Technology, Hair & Beauty, Health & Safety, Travel & Tourism, K-12 Lessons, Library & Information Management, Technical Expertise
“This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.”
see also Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
"Topics covered include art history & criticism, architecture & architectural history, archaeology, antiques, museum studies, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, interior design, folk art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, decorative arts, costume design, television and video, motion pictures, advertising art, non-western art, textiles and much more."
A digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.
To download images you must complete the free registration and log in.
Offers a listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Coverage is from the 1930s to the present, with selective coverage back to the 1860s.
Now available free online through Getty. Includes both BHA (1990-2007) and the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering 2008 and part of 2009. Also, The Répertoire de la litterature de l’art (RILA), with records that cover 1975–1989, will be online by May 1.