"offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries."
"British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences."
"British Periodicals Collection II consists of more than 300 journals from the UMI microfilm collections English Literary Periodicals and British Periodicals in the Creative Arts together with additional titles, amounting to almost 3 million pages. Topics covered include literature, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture."
"NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA."
- National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) (1915-1958)
- National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) (1958 to present)
- NASA Image eXchange (NIX) (1900 to present)
NASA Scope and Subject Category Guide
- Aeronautics: Includes aeronautics (general); aerodynamics; air transportation and safety; aircraft communications and navigation; aircraft design, testing and performance; avionics and aircraft instrumentation; aircraft propulsion and power; aircraft stability and control; and research and support facilities (air).
- Astronautics: Includes astronautics (general); astrodynamics; ground support systems and facilities (space); launch vehicles and launch operations; space transportation and safety; space communications, spacecraft communications, command, and tracking; spacecraft design, testing and performance; spacecraft instrumentation and astrionics; and spacecraft propulsion and power.
- Chemistry & Materials: Includes chemistry and materials (general); composite materials; inorganic, organic and physical chemistry; metals and metallic materials; nonmetallic materials; propellants and fuels; and space processing.
- Engineering: Includes engineering (general); communications and radar; electronics and electrical engineering; fluid mechanics and thermodynamics; instrumentation and photography; lasers and masers; mechanical engineering; quality assurance and reliability; and structural mechanics.
- Geosciences: Includes geosciences (general); earth resources and remote sensing; energy production and conversion; environment pollution; geophysics; meteorology and climatology; and oceanography.
- Life Sciences: Includes life sciences (general); aerospace medicine; behavioral sciences; man/system technology and life support; and exobiology.
- Mathematical & Computer Sciences: Includes mathematical and computer sciences (general); computer operations and hardware; computer programming and software; computer systems; cybernetics, artificial intelligence and robotics; numerical analysis; statistics and probability; systems analysis and operations research; and theoretical mathematics.
- Physics: Includes physics (general); acoustics; atomic and molecular physics; nuclear physics; optics; plasma physics; solid-state physics; and physics of elementary particles and fields.
- Social & Information Sciences: Includes social and information sciences (general); administration and management; documentation and information science; economics and cost analysis; law, political science, and space policy; and technology utilization and surface transportation.
- Space Sciences: Includes space sciences (general); astronomy; astrophysics; lunar and planetary science and exploration; solar physics; and space radiation.
- General: Includes aerospace related reports of a general or broad nature; histories, biographies, or overviews of aerospace programs.