Atlantic Studies

Links to the UCF Libraries catalog and a selected list of key reference books.

A list of secondary source databases available at UCF as well as a few key online journals.

This page provides links to UCF subscription primary databases pertinent to Atlantic Studies. For non-subscription collections external to UCF, see the Online Archives page below.

Links to a variety of useful online resources compiled by Molly Kerr.

Guide to using ARTstor, the premier image database.

There are many resources designed to help researches locate archival collections. This page provides an overview of some of the best including Atlantic World Online, Archive Grid, and a great guide created by the University of Notre dame that will help researchers locate Archival collections by geographic region or type.

In addition to digital archives, there are quite a few online projects that might be of interest to researchers. Some of these include virtual maps, videos, and networks such as H-Atlantic and H-Slavery.

Includes links to interactive maps, videos, podcasts, and other digital projects related to Colonial America.

Historical newspapers can be hard to navigate. Some are available online while others are only in subscription databases or on microfilm. This page links to an incredibly thorough guide to accessing historical newspapers by geographic region and time period.

Historical statistics can also be hard to search because there are so many resources to navigate. This page links to our extensive Statistics, Demographics and Census research guide as well as the Social Explorer database, which you can use to create virtual maps based on data going back to 1790.

Links to the online version of the Chicago Manual of Style as well as the handy quick-reference guide they created. also includes information about RefWorks, EndNote, and other citation management tools.