Searching Law Reviews
- Nexis Uni - Law Reviews (1982+)
This link opens in a new window
"Combined United States Law Reviews and Bar Journals contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of a variety of legal topics and developments and are of importance to students, practitioners and academics."
- Nexis Uni Sources: Law ReviewsUse the filters in the left column to narrow to specific practice areas & topics: Administrative -- Admiralty & Maritime -- Antitrust & Trade -- Banking -- Bankruptcy -- Business & Corporate -- Civil Procedure -- Civil Rights -- Commercial (UCC) -- Communications -- Computer & Internet -- Constitutional -- Copyright -- Criminal Law & Procedure -- Education -- Energy & Utilities -- Environmental -- Estate, Gift & Trust -- Evidence -- Family -- Governments -- Healthcare -- Immigration -- Insurance -- International -- International Trade -- Labor & Employment -- Legal Ethics -- Military & Veterans -- Patent -- Public Contracts -- Real Property -- Securities -- Tax -- Torts -- Trademark -- Transportation
Law Reviews in Florida
- Nexis Uni Sources: Law Reviews in FloridaBarry Law Review -- FIU Law Review -- Florida Bar Journal -- Florida Coastal Law Review -- FSU Journal of Land Use & Environmental Law -- FSU Law Review -- ILSA Journal of International & Comparative Law -- Journal of Maritime Law & Commerce -- Journal of Transnational Law & Policy -- National Security & Armed Conflict Law Review -- Nova Law Review -- St. Thomas Journal of Complex Litigation -- St. Thomas Law Review -- Stetson Law Review -- UF Tax Review -- UM Business Law Review -- UM Entertainment & Sports Law Review -- UM Inter-American Law Review -- UM International & Comparative Law Review -- UM Law Review -- UM Race & Social Justice Law Review
Indexes and Online Databases
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)* (print only)-UCF online access ended on Dec. 31, 2018 due to funding.
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1926-1994)
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1994-2004)
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (1985+)subscription canceled due to budget cuts.
Contains citations from legal journals & other publications covering international law other than the United States, British Isles & British Commonwealth
- LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) (1980+)provides articles from major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Government Regulations, Legal Practice, and legal subjects such as Taxation and International Law. British Commonwealth and European Union cases and law are also included.
- Westlaw Campus
- This link opens in a new window
Provides news and business information with in depth law-related information.
- Directory of Open Access Journals: Lawidentifies "free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals"
Earlier Issues of Journals and Law Reviews (pre-1970)
See also Florida law reviews and journals
JSTOR provides online access to the full text of some titles as early as 1852.
In addition to JSTOR and the online access available through LexisNexis Academic to articles published after 1970, the UCF Library has earlier volumes for some legal periodicals, with print and microfilm holdings identified through the UCF Library Catalog. The dates listed for the sample titles below include previous versions of the titles.
|
Administrative Law Review American Bar Association Journal American Journal of International Law Business Lawyer California Law Review Cambridge Law Journal Columbia Law Review Duke Law Journal Florida Law Review Harvard Law Review International & Comparative Law Quarterly JAG Journal & Naval Law Review Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology Journal of Legal Education |
Law & Contemporary Problems Michigan Law Review Modern Law Review North Carolina Law Review Stanford Law Review University of Chicago Law Review University of Detroit Law Review University of Illinois Law Review University of Pennsylvania Law Review University of Toronto Law Journal Virginia Law Review Yale Law Journal |