Search the library catalog
Search the UCF Library catalog for:
- acculturation
- Americanization
- assimilation (Sociology)
- biculturalism
- children of immigrants
- communication and culture
- communication, international
- cross cultural counseling
- cross cultural orientation
- cross cultural studies
- cultural assimilation
- cultural pluralism
- cultural relations
- diversity in the workplace
- ethnic conflict
- ethnic identity
- ethnic relations
- ethnology
- ethnopsychology
- globalization
- group identity
- immigrants
- intercultural communication
- melting pot
- minorities
- multicultural education
- multiculturalism
- national characteristics
- prejudice
- psychiatry, transcultural
- racism
- social life and customs
and individual ethnicities of Americans, e.g., African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, Chinese Americans, German Americans, Hispanic Americans, Irish Americans, Italian Americans, Japanese Americans, Korean Americans, etc.
Key Multicultural Resources
Countries and Their CulturesCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- GN 307 .C68"Focuses on cultures and countries around the world, specifically what is and is not shared culturally by the people who live in a particular country. Entries contain descriptive summaries of the country in question, including demographic, historical, cultural, economic, religious, and political information."- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural AmericaCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- E184.A1G14 2014ch4ck availability of print version
"essays on specific culture groups in the United States, emphasizing religions, holidays, customs, and languages in addition to providing information on historical background and settlement patterns. Also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans, and Amish." 
Encyclopedia of Sex & Gender: Men & Women in the World's CulturesCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- HM 545 2004"The central aim of this encyclopedia is to give the reader a comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality."
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of American Regional CulturesCall Number: UCF Sanford/Lake Mary Reference -- E169.1.G73 2004ch3ck availability
v.1 - The Great Plains Region
v.2 - The Mid-Atlantic Region
v.3 - The Midwest
v.4 - New England
v.5 - The Pacific Region
v.6 - The Rocky Mountain Region
v.7 - The South
v.8 - The Southwest
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health & Illness in the World's CulturesCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- RA 418.E354 2004- General Concepts & Perspectives
- Medical Systems
- Political, Economic & Social Issues
- Sexuality, Reproduction & the Life Cycle
- Health Conditions & Diseases
- Cultures
