Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Images & Sounds: Speeches & Interviews

Resources for Speeches and Interviews

American Rhetoric: Online Speech Bank

U.S. Presidents


 

American Leaders Speak: Recordings from World War I and the 1920 Election

History & Politics Out Loud - "a searchable archive of politically significant audio materials for scholars, teachers and students."

Say It Plain: A Century of Great African American Speeches

Speeches Audio Gallery (History Channel)

Text of Speeches

Speech Texts

Index to American Women Speakers, 1828-1978
Main Library Reference PS 400 .M35
Indexes by author, subject, and title the speeches of women appearing in more than 200 publications, including collected works. This work was updated with We Shall Be Heard: And Index to Speeches by American Women, 1978 to 1985 (Main Library Reference PS 408 .M37 1988).

Representative American Speeches (1957/58-1992/93)
Main Library General Collection PS 668 .B3
A compilation for a given year of the "most notable" speeches from politics, business, and academe.

Speech Index: An Index to 259 Collections of World Famous Orations and Speeches for Various Occasions
Main Library General Collection AI 3 .S85 1966
Speech Index: An Index to 259 Collections of World Famous Orations and Speeches for Various Occasions. Fourth Edition Supplement, 1966-1980.
Main Library General Collection AI 3 .S85 1966-1980
A dictionary catalog with entries for each speech under author, subject, and type of speech.

Vital Speeches of the Day
Main Library Microfilm PN 6121 .V52 (1934-39; 1968-96; 1997/98-2000/01)
Main Library General Collection PN 6121.V52 (1939-68; 2001/02-2007)
Full texts of speeches on a wide range of political and policy topics.

National Jukebox (Library of Congress)