"includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel and much more."
New York Theatre Critics' Reviews / National Theatre Critics' Reviews
Call Number: UCF Main Library Periodicals -- PN2000.N76
"Theatre reviews is a complete guide and record of the New York stage, reprinted from New York sun, New York times, New York herald tribune, New York post, New York daily news, New York world telegram" 1940- ; reprinted from the New York daily news, Wall Street journal, Time, New York post, Women's wear daily, New York times, Christian science monitor, Newsweek, NBC, <1976->
A selective list of citations to reviews of New York stage productions. Excludes productions of plays written before the late nineteenth century. Plays are listed alphabetically by author; musicals, by title. Under each work, reviews are organized alphabetically by periodical title.
Part 1: American Drama, 1909-1982
Part 2: The Musical, 1909-1989
Part 3: Foreign Drama, 1909-1977
Search for the citations to reviews of individual plays by title, or browse 16,000+ results by searching for the subject: "theater reviews single works"
"Subject coverage includes, arts, business, computers, crafts, dance, drama, education, entertainment, fashion, film & television, food, gardening, health and medicine, home improvement, literature, news and current events, photography, popular and classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, sports and fitness, technology, transportation, travel and more."
See more recent coverage for 1983+ in Readers' Guide