Communication Sciences & Disorders Databases: Communication Science & Disorders

UCF subscribes to Cochrane Library on the Wiley platform as of March 2021.

Evidence-Based Monographs - "The core database contains the detailed, evidence-based monographs on individual natural ingredients (e.g., glucosamine, echinacea, etc). There are currently almost 1,100 monographs on these individual natural ingredients."
- Monograph Name, Also Known As, Scientific Names
- People Use This For
- Safety Rating
- Effectiveness Rating
- Mechanism of Action
- Adverse Reactions
- Interactions
- Drug Influences on Nutrient Levels & Depletion
- Dosage & Administration
Brand Name Products - "This Database contains information for over 90,000 brand name products. For each brand name product, the Database provides an ingredient listing. Each ingredient then links directly to the evidence-based ingredient monograph that provides detailed information on safety, effectiveness, interactions, dosing, and other practical information."
USP Verified Brands - "The United States Pharmacopeia (USP) verifies brand name products that meet rigorous quality standards."
Clinically Studied Brands - "The Database provides an Editor’s Comment and Effectiveness Rating for each commercial brand name product that has been studied in a clinical trial."
Canadian Licensed Natural Health Products - "In 2004, Canada began regulating natural medicines as a category of products separate from foods or drugs. These products are officially recognized as Natural Health Products. These products include vitamins, minerals, herbal preparations, homeopathic products, probiotics, fatty acids, amino acids, and other naturally derived supplements."
Herbal Fixed Combination Products - "Traditional Chinese medicines and Ayurvedic medicines often come in a “fixed combination” of herbal ingredients. The combinations represent standard herbal formulations with specific, unique names."

"This database enables neuroscientists to keep abreast of major advances within the field and their implications for other medical specialties. The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's."

The PILOTS bibliographic database is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

"Three main categories of documents are included: (1) reports, studies, and papers submitted by projects funded by the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (as featured in the NIDILRR Program Directory); (2) articles published in rehabilitation-related periodicals; and (3) commercially published books. Some non-print materials are also included."

includes the complete series of:
- Little Green Books -- Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences
- Little Blue Books -- Qualitative Research Methods

Disciplines include:
- Architecture & Design
- Astronomy
- Biomedical Sciences
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Earth Sciences & Geography
- Economics
- Education & Language
- Energy
- Engineering
- Environmental Sciences
- Food Science & Nutrition
- Law
- Life Sciences
- Materials
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Social Sciences
- Statistics
[old link http://library.ucf.edu/Web/purl.asp?pid=140]

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)

Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)

Disciplines include:
- Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science
- Architecture & Planning
- Art & Applied Arts
- Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting
- Chemistry
- Computer Science & Information Technology
- Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences
- Humanities
- Law & Criminology
- Life Sciences
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Medicine
- Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare
- Physical Sciences & Engineering
- Psychology
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Veterinary Medicine

formerly called Applied Science & Technology (EBSCOhost/Wilson) (1983+)

Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

UCF subscribes to Cochrane Library on the Wiley platform as of March 2021.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) provides information about behavioral measurement tools used across diverse professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, sociology, communication, and organizational behavior. HaPI helps researchers, students, and clinicians locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests relevant to their investigations, theses, dissertations, and grant proposals and helps researchers to enhance the quality, reliability, and validity of their measurement techniques.

"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content."

"There are approximately 380,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions. Around 120,000 of these also provide access to the full text thesis, either via download from the EThOS database or via links to the institution’s own repository. Of the remaining 260,000 records dating back to at least 1800, three quarters are available to be ordered for scanning through the EThOS digitisation-on-demand facility."

Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses. Also available via WorldCat.org by performing an advanced search and selecting Thesis/dissertation in the content box.