Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Global, International & Comparative Education

Global, International & Comparative Education Web Sites

Aluka - Building a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa

Center for International Higher Education - Advances knowledge about the complex realities of higher education in the contemporary world. By Boston College.

Country Studies - Search by word or country then go to the education section. By the Library of Congress.

East West Center - The East-West Center is an education and research organization established by the U.S. Congress in 1960 to strengthen relations and understanding among the peoples and nations of Asia, the Pacific, and the United States. The Center contributes to a peaceful, prosperous, and just Asia Pacific community by serving as a vigorous hub for cooperative research, education, and dialogue on critical issues of common concern to the Asia Pacific region and the United States.

Europa - Key facts and figures about Europe and the Europeans including education.

Eurydice - Browse by country, topic or education indicator, this information network on education in Europe.

Institute of International Education - Services as a programs portal, provides quick links, research and resources for international education

International Archives of International Data - Acquires, processes, documents, and disseminates data collected by national, state or provincial, local, and private organizations, pertaining to all levels of education in countries for which data can be made available.

International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement - Provides international benchmarks and date through comparative research and assessment projects.

International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education - Integrated database offering more than 30.000 references on higher education systems, administration, planning and policy, costs and finances, evaluation of higher education, issues related to staff and students, cooperation, mobility and equivalences of degrees, curricula, teaching methods and learning. By UNESCO.

International Bureau of Education - Specializes in contents, methods and structure of education. It builds networks to share expertise on curriculum development in all regions of the world and aims to introduce modern approaches in curriculum design and implementation, improve practical skills and promote informed dialogue at regional and international levels. By UNESCO.

International Higher Education Resources

NAFSA - Home page for the Association of International Educators.

Portals to the World - Links electronic resources from around the world. By the Library of Congress.

Road Not Travelled: Education Reform in the Middle East and Africa

U.S. Network for Education Information - Provides official information assistance for anyone seeking information about U.S. education and for U.S. citizens seeking authoritative information about education in other countries. By USNEI.

UNESCO Education Information Service - Home page for all UNESCO education activities.

UNESCO Electronic Documents - Provides bibliographic records and full-text of UNESCO documents, publications and periodicals.