Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Handbooks: Databases

online reference books

Database Sources included in the Title Lists

Other Library Resources

There are many other online resources available through the UCF Libraries, including those available at:

plus thousands of other printed reference resources available in the UCF Libraries.

NetLibrary

NOTE: Only one person at a time can access a specific online title in NetLibrary, so the NetLibrary titles should not be included in lists of assigned reading for a course.

NetLibrary provides access to over 50,000 online books. A small selection of these NetLibrary titles are include in the lists on this guide. [Most of the NetLibrary titles are listed in the UCF Library's online catalog and can be browsed by call number. NOTE: call number browse of search results is not currently working.]

NetLibrary Research Guide

NetLibrary covers most subject areas -- includes:

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online includes the full text of books about many different international issues. NOTE: Some titles have the entire text online, while others only include selected chapters.

Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online - most of the titles are listed in the UCF Library's online catalog and can be browsed by call number. NOTE: Many of the titles are simply grouped in the classification "Z - Bibliography" because specific call numbers were not readily available, but other aspects can be used to group the titles in the catalog display, e.g., subject topics, time period, geographic area, etc.

Gutenberg-e

Gutenberg-e - "The Gutenberg-e prizewinning books represent... a range of subjects: Africa, colonial Latin America, and South Asia; Europe before 1800; Military history and history of foreign relations; History of North America before 1900; Women's History or History of Gender."

Resources for Free Online Books