P: Language & Literature
- P: Philology. Linguistics
- PA: Greek Language & Literature. Latin Language & Literature
- PB: Modern Languages. Celtic Languages
- PC: Romanic Languages
- PE: English Language
- PF: West Germanic Languages
- PG: Slavic, Baltic, & Albanian Languages
- PJ: Oriental Languages & Literatures
- PK: Indo-Iranian Languages & Literatures
- PL: Languages & Literatures of Eastern Asia, Africa, Oceania
- PN: Literature (General)
- PQ: French/Italian/Spanish/Portuguese Literature
- PR: English Literature
- PS: American Literature
- PT: German, Dutch, Scandinavian Literatures
See also ACLS Humanities E-Books and Oxford Scholarship Online for classical studies, linguistics, and literature
Find subject entries in online & print encyclopedias
PS: American Literature
- Twayne’s United States Authors Series byCall Number: PS (Gen Coll)
- Twayne’s United States Authors Series - search for print versions in the Library catalogCall Number: PS (Gen Coll)
- Writers Directory byCall Number: PS 1.W73 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) byCall Number: PS 21.D5 (REF)
- Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature* byCall Number: PS 21.E54 2003 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Chronology of American Literature: America's Literary Achievements from the Colonial Era to Modern Times byCall Number: PS 94.C48 2004 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- American Writers byCall Number: PS 129.A55 (REF)
- Concise Dictionary of American Literary Biography byCall Number: PS 129.C66 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Contemporary Women Poets byCall Number: PS 151.C67 1998 (REF)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Modern American Women Writers byCall Number: PS 151.M54 1990 (REF)
- The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature byCall Number: PS 153.H56.G74 2002 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Latino & Latina Writers byCall Number: PS 153.H56.L39 2004 (REF)
- African American Writers byCall Number: PS 153.N5.A344 2001 (REF)
- African-American Writers: A Dictionary byCall Number: PS 153.N5.A3444 2000 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Masterplots II: African American Literature Series byCall Number: PS 153.N5.M2645 1994 (REF)
- American Nature Writers byCall Number: PS 163.A6 1996 (REF)
- Contemporary Southern Writers byCall Number: PS 261.C569 1999 (REF)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century byCall Number: PS 323.5.E53 2001 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Science Fiction Writers byCall Number: PS 374.S35.S36 1999 (REF)
- St. James Guide to Science Fiction Writers byCall Number: PS 374.S35.S68 1996 (REF)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story byCall Number: PS 374.S5.C57 2000 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- St. James Guide to Young Adult Writers byCall Number: PS 490.S7 1999 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Writers for Young Adults byCall Number: PS 490.W75 1997 (REF)
- The Devil's Dictionary byCall Number: PS 1097.D4 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
