Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Florida News: Specific Audiences

African-American/Black

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Brevard Ebony News    
Bulletin (Sarasota)    
Capital Outlook (Tallahassee)    
Community Voice (Lee, Charlotte, Collier, Hendry)    
Daytona Times 2009+  
Florida Sentinel-Bulletin (Tampa) 1962  
Florida Star (Jacksonville) 1956-68, 2005+
Jun 2007+
 
Florida Sun (Orange, Osceola, Seminole)    
Jacksonville Free Press 1916-1917, 2005+
Dec 2003+
 
Miami Times 1958-1969, 2005-2012  
New American Press (Pensacola)    
Orlando Times (Orange, Seminole, Lake, Osceola, Brevard) Jan-Apr 2008  
Palm Beach Gazette    
Pensacola Voice    
South Florida Times (Fort Lauderdale) May 2007-Mar 2008  
Weekly Challenger (St. Petersburg)    
Westside Gazette (Fort Lauderdale) Aug 2001+  

Arabic

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Syrian-Lebanese Star 2002-2009  

Christian

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
e-Review (Florida United Methodist) 2004+  
Florida Baptist Witness 2002+  
Florida Catholic 1963-1965  

Filipino

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Basta Pinoy! News    

Gay

See also the news resources on the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered, Queer Resources guide.

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Watermark (Daytona Beach, Orlando, Tampa, St. Petersburg, Sarasota) Aug 2005+  

Jewish

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Heritage Florida Jewish News (Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Volusia)    
Jacobean, The Voice of Jacob (Miami) 1931  
Jewish Journal (Broward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach counties)    
Jewish Press of Pinellas County and Tampa    
Jewish Unity (Miami) 1933  
New Jewish Unity (Miami) 1932  
Orayno "Our Light" (Orlando) 1938  
Sarasota-Manatee Jewish News Dec 2008+  
The Shpiel (University of Florida) 2006-2009  

Military

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Buccaneer (Naval Air Station, Vero Beach) 1943-1946  
Coastal Courier (Navy Coastal Systems, Panama City) 2009  
Daily Military Review (Jacksonville) 1890  
Drew Field Echoes (Army Air Base, Tampa) 1942-44  
Eglin Dispatch (Eglin AFB, Okaloosa County)    
Eglin Flyer (Eglin AFB, Okaloosa County) 2009  
GOSPORT (Pensacola NAS) Apr 2008+
2009
 
Gulf Defender (Tyndall AFB, Panama City) 2006-2007  
Jax Air News (Jacksonville NAS) Nov 2001+
1943-62, 1964-75, 2005+
 
MacDill Thunderbolt (MacDill AFB, Tampa) 2003+  
Mayport Mirror (Naval Station, Mayport) 2002+
2007-2009
 
Missileer (Patrick AFB & Cape Canaveral AFS) 2009  
Tyndall Target (Tyndall AFB, Panama City) 1942-1945  
Whiting Tower (Whiting Field NAS)    

 

For general news about the military, see:

Seminole

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Seminole Tribune 1996+  

 

See also Historical Florida Newspapers