Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Florida News: Northwest Florida/Panhandle

Bay County

Bay County muncipalities: Callaway, Cedar Grove, Lynn Haven, Mexico Beach, Panama City, Panama City Beach, Parker, Springfield

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
News Herald (Panama City) Jul 2007+  

 

Television News Stations
Radio News Stations - AM
Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Panama City: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Walton, & Washington counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Panama City: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Walton, & Washington counties

Calhoun County

Calhoun County muncipalities: Altha, Blountstown

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Calhoun-Liberty Journal 2005-2006  

 

For television and radio stations, see Bay County.

Escambia County

Escambia County muncipalities: Century, Pensacola

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Escambia Sun-Press    
Mullet Wrapper (Grand Lagoon, Innerarity, Perdido Key, Orange Beach,
Gulf Shores, Fort Morgan, Lillian, Elberta, Foley, Bon Secour, Magnolia Springs)
2008+  
Pelican (Perdido Key, Orange Beach, Gulf Shores, Fort Morgan, Foley, Elberta) Aug 2007+  
Pensacola News Journal   Nov 2007+
Pensacola Voice    

 

Television News Stations
Radio News Stations - AM
Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Mobile, AL-Pensacola (Ft. Walton Beach): Escambia, Okaloosa, & Santa Rosa counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Pensacola: Escambia, Okaloosa, & Santa Rosa counties

Franklin County

Franklin County muncipalities: Apalachicola, Carrabelle

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Apalachicola Times Feb 2008+  
Carrabelle Times Feb 2008+  

 

For television stations, see Bay County.

For radio stations, see Bay and Leon counties.

Gadsden County

Gadsden County muncipalities: Chattahoochee, Greensboro, Gretna, Havana, Midway, Quincy

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Gadsden County Times (Quincy) Nov 2008+  
Havana Herald Dec 2008+  
Twin City News (Chattahoochee)    

 

For television and radio stations, see Leon County.

Gulf County

Gulf County muncipalities: Port St. Joe, Wewahitchka

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Star (Port St. Joe) 1937-2007; Jun 1997+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Bay County.

Holmes County

Holmes County muncipalities: Bonifay, Esto, Noma, Ponce de Leon, Westville

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Holmes County Times    

 

For television and radio stations, see Bay County.

Jackson County

Jackson County muncipalities: Alford, Bascom, Campbellton, Cottondale, Graceville, Grand Ridge, Greenwood, Jacob City, Malone, Marianna, Sneads

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Graceville News    
Jackson County Floridan (Marianna)    

 

For television and radio stations, see Bay County.

Jefferson County

Jefferson County muncipalities: Monticello

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Monticello News 2005-2007  

 

For television and radio stations, see Leon County.

Leon County

Leon County muncipalities: Tallahassee

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Capital Outlook    
Tallahassee Democrat   2005+

 

Television News Stations
Radio News Stations - AM
Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Tallahassee, FL-Thomasville, GA: Gadsden, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor, & Wakulla counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Tallahassee: Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, & Wakulla counties

Liberty County

Liberty County muncipalities: Bristol

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Calhoun-Liberty Journal 2005-2006  

 

For television stations, see Bay County.

For radio stations, see Bay and Leon counties.

Okaloosa County

Okaloosa County muncipalities: Cinco Bayou, Crestview, Destin, Ft. Walton Beach, Laurel Hill, Mary Esther, Niceville, Shalimar, Valparaiso

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Bay Beacon    
Crestview News Bulletin 2005-2007; Feb 2007+  
Destin Log Apr 2007+  
Northwest Florida Daily News    

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Ft. Walton Beach: Okaloosa & Walton counties

For additional radio stations, see Escambia County.

Santa Rosa County

Santa Rosa County muncipalities: Gulf Breeze, Jay, Milton

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Navarre Press    
Santa Rosa's Press Gazette 2005-2007; Mar 2007+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Escambia County.

Taylor County

Taylor County muncipalities: Perry

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Perry News-Herald 2005-2006  
Taco Times 2005-2007  

 

For television and radio stations, see Leon County.

Wakulla County

Wakulla County muncipalities: St. Marks, Sopchoppy

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Wakulla News 2005-2007  

 

For television and radio stations, see Leon County.

Walton County

Walton County muncipalities: DeFuniak Springs, Freeport, Paxton

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Defuniak Springs Herald-Breeze 1964, 2005-2007; Apr 2008+  
Walton Sun Jun 2007+  

 

For television stations, see Bay County.

For radio stations, see Bay and Okaloosa counties.

Washington County

Washington County muncipalities: Caryville, Chipley, Ebro, Vernon, Wausau

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Washington County News 2005-2007; Mar 2007+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Bay County.