Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Florida News: Northeast Florida

Alachua County

Alachua County muncipalities: Alachua, Archer, Gainesville, Hawthorne, High Springs, LaCrosse, Micanopy, Newberry, Waldo

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Alachua County Today 2002+  
Alachua Post Oct 2000+  
Gainesville Sun 1964  
High Springs Herald Jul 2004+  
Record (Gainesville)    

 

See also historical newspapers for Alachua, Gainesville, High Springs, and Micanopy.

Television News Stations
Radio News Stations - AM
Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Gainesville: Alachua, Dixie, Gilchrist, & Levy counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Gainesville-Ocala: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Putnam, Sumter, Suwannee, & Union counties

Baker County

Baker County muncipalities: Glen St. Mary, Macclenny

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Baker County Press (MacClenny) 2005-2007  
Baker County Standard (MacClenny) May 2009+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Duval County.

Bradford County

Bradford County muncipalities: Brooker, Hampton, Lawtey, Starke

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Bradford County Telegraph (online StarkeJournal.com) 1888-1990, 2005-2007  

  

See also historical newspapers for Starke.

For television stations, see Duval County.

For radio stations, see Alachua & Duval counties.

Clay County

Clay County muncipalities: Green Cove Springs, Keystone Heights, Orange Park, Penney Farms

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Clay Today (Green Cove Springs)    
Lake Region Monitor (Keystone Heights)    

  

See also historical newspapers for Green Cove Springs.

For television and radio stations, see Duval County.

Columbia County

Columbia County muncipalities: Ft. White, Lake City

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Lake City Reporter Nov 2002+
1884,1885, 2005-2006
 

  

See also historical newspapers for Lake City.

For television stations, see Duval County.

For radio stations, see Alachua & Duval counties.

Dixie County

Dixie County muncipalities: Cross City, Horseshoe Beach

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Dixie County Advocate 2005-2007; Dec 2007+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Alachua County.

Duval County

Duval County muncipalities: Atlantic Beach, Baldwin, Jacksonville Beach, Neptune Beach, Jacksonville (Duval)

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
The Beaches Leader
(Atlantic Beach, Jacksonville Beach, Mayport, Neptune Beach, Ponte Vedra Beach)
Aug 2005+
2006-2007
2006-2007 (Ponte Vedra)
 
Financial News & Daily Record Aug 2001+  
Florida Star June 2007+  
Florida Times-Union LN 1996+ 1986-1997 /
Microfilm 1899-1968
Folio Weekly Aug 2008+  
Jacksonville Business Journal    
Jacksonville Free Press Dec 2003+  
Sun-Times Weekly (Jacksonville Beach)    

  

See also historical newspapers for Jacksonville.

Television News Stations
Radio News Stations - AM
Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Jacksonville: Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Nassau, Putnam, St. John's, & Union counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Jacksonville: Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam, St. John's, & Union counties

Flagler County

Flagler County muncipalities: Beverly Beach, Bunnell, Flagler Beach, Marineland, Palm Coast

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Flagler/Palm Coast News-Tribune   1996+

 

See also historical newspapers for Bunnell.

For television stations, see Orange County.

For radio stations, see Duval, Orange and Volusia counties.

Gilchrist County

Gilchrist County muncipalities: Bell, Fanning Springs, Trenton

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Gilchrist County Journal (Trenton) 2005-2007  

 

For television and radio stations, see Alachua County.

Hamilton County

Hamilton County muncipalities: Jasper, Jennings, White Springs

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Jasper News    

  

See also historical newspapers for Jasper.

For television stations, see Leon County.

Lafayette County

Lafayette County muncipalities: Mayo

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Mayo Free Press 2005-2007  

 

For television stations, see Leon County.

For radio stations, see Alachua County.

Levy County

Levy County muncipalities: Bronson, Cedar Key, Chiefland, Fanning Springs, Inglis, Otter Creek, Williston, Yankeetown

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Cedar Key Beacon    
Chiefland Citizen Nov 2007+  
Levy County Journal (Bronson) 2005-2007  
Williston Pioneer Sun News Nov 2007+  

 

See also historical newspapers for Bronson and Cedar Key.

For television and radio stations, see Alachua County.

Madison County

Madison County muncipalities: Greenville, Lee, Madison

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Madison County Carrier 2006-2007  
Madison Enterprise-Recorder 1959-1961, 2005-2007  

 

See also historical newspapers for Madison.

For television and radio stations, see Leon County.

Marion County

Marion County muncipalities: Belleview, Dunnellon, McIntosh, Ocala, Reddick

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Ocala Star-Banner 2005+  
Riverland News (Dunnellon) Nov 2008+  
Voice of South Marion (Belleview)    

 

See also historical newspapers for Ocala.

For television stations, see Orange County.

For radio stations, see Alachua & Orange counties.

Nassau County

Nassau County muncipalities: Callahan, Fernandina Beach, Hilliard

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Nassau County Record (Callahan) Oct 2004+  
News-Leader (Fernandina Beach) Mar 2002+  

 

See also historical newspapers for Fernandina.

For television and radio stations, see Duval County.

Putnam County

Putnam County muncipalities: Crescent City, Interlachen, Palatka, Pomona Park, Welaka

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Courier-Journal (Barberville, Crescent City, Fruitland, Georgetown,
Lake Como, Pierson, Pomona Park, Satsuma, Seville, Welaka)
   
Palatka Daily News   Jul 1999+

 

See also historical newspapers for Interlachen, Palatka and Welaka.

For television stations, see Duval County.

For radio stations, see Alachua, Duval & Orange counties.

St. Johns County

St. Johns County muncipalities: Hastings, Marineland, St. Augustine, St. Augustine Beach

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Ponte Vedra Recorder Jun 2008+  
St. Augustine Record 2005+ / Apr 1997+  
St. John's Sun Jul 2007+  

 

See also historical newspapers for Hastings and St. Augustine.

For television and radio stations, see Duval County.

Sumter County

Sumter County muncipalities: Bushnell, Center Hill, Coleman, Webster, Wildwood

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Sumter County Times Dec 2007+  

 

See also historical newspapers for Bushnell.

For television stations, see Orange County.

For radio stations, see Alachua, Hillsborough, & Orange counties.

Suwannee County

Suwannee County muncipalities: Branford, Live Oak

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Branford News    
Suwannee Democrat (Live Oak) 2005-2007  

 

See also historical newspapers for Live Oak.

For television stations, see Leon County.

For radio stations, see Alachua County.

Union County

Union County muncipalities: Lake Butler, Raiford, Worthington Springs

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Union County Times (Lake Butler) 2005-2007  

 

For television stations, see Duval County.

For radio stations, see Alachua & Duval counties.