Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Florida News: East Central Florida

Brevard County

Brevard County muncipalities: Cape Canaveral, Cocoa, Cocoa Beach, Grant-Valkaria, Indialantic by the Sea, Indian Harbour Beach, Malabar, Melbourne, Melbourne Beach, Melbourne Village, Palm Bay, Palm Shores, Rockledge, Satellite Beach, Titusville, West Melbourne

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Bay Bulletin (Barefoot Bay, Grant-Valkaria, Malabar, Micco, Palm Bay)    
Breeze (Indialantic, Indian Harbour Beach, Melbourne Beach, Satellite Beach)    
Brevard Ebony News    
Florida Today
(previously Cocoa Today)
 Microfilm 1967+ 1999+
Hometown News 2004+
2007 (Melbourne)
 
Press (Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Merritt Island)    
Star Advocate (Mims, Port St. John, Scottsmoor, Titusville)    
Sun (Palm Shores, Pineda, Suntree, Viera)    
Times (Melbourne, Melbourne Village, West Melbourne)    
Tribune (Cocoa, Rockledge)    

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Melbourne-Titusville-Cocoa: Brevard County

For additional radio stations, see Indian River, Orange & Volusia counties.

Indian River County

Indian River County muncipalities: Fellsmere, Indian River Shores, Orchid, Sebastian, Vero Beach

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Hometown News 2007; 2004+  
Sebastian Sun   Dec 1997+

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Ft. Pierce-Stuart-Vero Beach: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, & St. Lucie counties

For additional radio stations, see Palm Beach County.

Lake County

Lake County muncipalities: Astatula, Clermont, Eustis, Fruitland Park, Groveland, Howey-in-the-Hills, Lady Lake, Leesburg, Mascotte, Minneola, Montverde, Mount Dora, Tavares, Umatilla

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
The Daily Commercial (Leesburg) 2001+  
Daily Sun (The Villages)    
Eustis Lake Region News    
Eustis News    
Lake News (Fruitland Park)    
News Leader (Clermont)    
News Leader (Four Corners)    
South Lake Press (Clermont) 2003+  
Tavares Citizen    
Triangle News Leader (Mount Dora)    

 

For television and radio stations, see Orange County.

Orange County

Orange County muncipalities: Apopka, Bay Lake, Belle Isle, Eatonville, Edgewood, Lake Buena Vista, Maitland, Oakland, Ocoee, Orlando, Windermere, Winter Garden, Winter Park

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Apopka Chief 2005-2007  
Florida Sun (Orange, Osceola, Seminole)    
Orlando Business Journal (UCF users) (alternate access for non-UCF users)    
Orlando Sentinel 1985+ / Microfilm June 1951+
1913; 1914-15; 1946-47;
Sep 1 1947

1966-1970
REF AI21.O7


1985+
Google News Archives

Orlando Times (Orange, Seminole, Lake, Osceola, Brevard) Jan-Apr 2008  
Orlando Weekly    
The Planter (Apopka)    
Winter Park/Maitland Observer Mar 2008+  
West Orange Times (Winter Garden) Jul 2003+  

 

More information about the Orlando Sentinel:

  • The Orlando Public Library has the Orlando Sentinel/Star available on microfilm (1912+), selective indexing of articles of local interest (1966-1993), and an obituary index (1949+).
  • Publishing History of the Orlando Sentinel/Star and its predecessors:
    • Orlando Reporter, 1892-1903? (merged with Evening Star to form Evening Reporter-Star)
    • Evening Star, January-December 1903? (merged with Orlando Reporter to form Evening Reporter-Star)
    • Evening Reporter-Star, 1904?-March 1947 (continues Orlando Reporter and Evening Star; continued by Orlando Evening Star)
    • Orlando Evening Star, April 1947-1973 (continues Evening Reporter-Star; merged with Orlando Morning Sentinel to form the Orlando Sentinel-Star)
    • Orlando Morning Sentinel, 1913-1973 (title varies: Daily Sentinel; Morning Sentinel; merged with Orlando Evening Star to form the Orlando Sentinel-Star)
    • Orlando Sentinel-Star, 1974-April 25, 1982 (continues Orlando Morning Sentinel and Orlando Evening Star; continued by Orlando Sentinel)
    • Orlando Sentinel, April 26, 1982- (continues Orlando Sentinel-Star)

Central Florida Radio provides brief histories of AM and FM radio stations whose coverage included the Central Florida area.

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Orlando-Daytona Beach-Melbourne: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, & Volusia counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Orlando: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Polk, Putnam, Seminole, Sumter, & Volusia counties

For additional radio stations, see Brevard, Indian River, Polk, & Volusia counties.

Osceola County

Osceola County muncipalities: Kissimmee, St. Cloud

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Osceola News-Gazette 2005-2007; Sep 2007+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Orange County.

Seminole County

Seminole County muncipalities: Altamonte Springs, Casselberry, Lake Mary, Longwood, Oviedo, Sanford, Winter Springs

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Lake Mary Herald    
Sanford Herald    
Seminole Voice (Oviedo, Winter Springs, Longwood, Casselberry)    

 

For television and radio stations, see Orange County.

St. Lucie County

St. Lucie County muncipalities: Fort Pierce, Port St. Lucie, St. Lucie Village

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Hometown News 2004+  
St. Lucie News Tribune   Jan 1992+
Tribune (Fort Pierce)    

 

For televisions stations, see Palm Beach County.

For radio stations, see Indian River and Palm Beach counties.

Volusia County

Volusia County muncipalities: Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach Shores, DeBary, DeLand, Deltona, Edgewater, Holly Hill, Lake Helen, New Smyrna Beach, Oak Hill, Orange City, Ormond Beach, Pierson, Ponce Inlet, Port Orange, South Daytona

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Daytona Beach News-Journal   Mar 1996+
Daytona Times 2009+  
DeLand-Deltona Beacon (DeLand, Orange City, Deltona, Enterprise, DeBary,
Lake Helen, DeLeon Springs, Glenwood, Pierson, Cassadaga, Seville, Barberville)
   
Hometown News 2004+
2007
 
Observer (New Smyrna Beach) Sep 2008+  

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Daytona Beach: Flagler & Volusia counties

For additional radio stations, see Orange County.