Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Florida News: West Central Florida

Citrus County

Citrus County muncipalities: Crystal River, Inverness

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Citrus County Chronicle    
Visitor (Beverly Hills)    

 

For television stations, see Hillsborough County.

For radio stations, see Alachua & Hillsborough counties.

Hardee County

Hardee County muncipalities: Bowling Green, Wauchula, Zolfo Springs

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Herald-Advocate (Wauchula)    

 

For television stations, see Hillsborough County.

For radio stations, see Hillsborough & Polk counties.

Hernando County

Hernando County muncipalities: Brooksville, Weeki Wachee

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Hernando Today    

 

For television and radio stations, see Hillsborough County.

Highlands County

Highlands County muncipalities: Avon Park, Lake Placid, Sebring

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Highlands Today    
Lake Placid Journal    
News-Sun (Sebring) 2003+  

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Sebring: Highlands County

For additional radio stations, see Hillsborough & Polk counties.

Hillsborough County

Hillsborough County muncipalities: Plant City, Tampa, Temple Terrace

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Brandon News
(Brandon, Bloomingdale, Fishhawk, Riverview, Seffner, Valrico)
   
Carrollwood News
(Carrollwood, Lutz, Forest Hills, Northdale)
   
Creative Loafing Dec 2000+  
Florida Sentinel-Bulletin    
Free Press (Tampa)    
Gulf Coast Business Review May 2003+  
Laker (Lutz) Jul 2008+  
News (Carrollwood, Northdale, Cheval, Lutz, Odessa, Keystone, Citrus Park) Feb 2007+  
Northeast News (New Tampa, Temple Terrace,
Thonotosassa, & University area)
   
Northwest News (Citrus Park, Keystone, Town 'n Country, Westchase)    
Observer News (Ruskin)    
Plant City Courier 2005-2007; 2007  
Riverview Current    
SCC Observer (Sun City Center)    
South Shore News (Apollo Beach, Gibsonton,
Lithia, Riverview, Ruskin, Sun City Center)
   
South Tampa News    
Sun City Sun    
Tampa Bay Business Journal    
Tampa Tribune LN 1994+ / Microfilm 1895-1951 Jul 1995+
Temple Terrace News    
Temple Terrace/University Beacon May 2005+  
Town 'n Country News    
Waterfront Weekly (Apollo Beach, Riverview,
Ruskin, FishHawk, MiraBay, Gibsonton)
Feb 2007+  

 

Television News Stations
Radio News Stations - AM
Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Tampa-St. Petersburg (Sarasota): Citrus, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, & Sarasota counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater: Charlotte, Citrus, DeSoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, & Sumter counties

Manatee County

Manatee County muncipalities: Anna Maria, Bradenton, Bradenton Beach, Holmes Beach, Longboat Key, Palmetto

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Bradenton Herald    
East County Observer    
Gulf Coast Business Review May 2003+  
Longboat Observer    
Sarasota Herald-Tribune
(Sarasota, Manatee, Venice, North Port, Englewood)
LN 1996+ 1996+

 

For television stations, see Hillsborough County.

For radio stations, see Hillsborough & Sarasota counties.

Okeechobee County

Okeechobee County muncipalities: Okeechobee

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Okeechobee News 2005-2007  

 

For television stations, see Palm Beach County.

For radio stations, see Indian River & Palm Beach counties.

Pasco County

Pasco County muncipalities: Dade City, New Port Richey, Port Richey, St. Leo, San Antonio, Zephyrhills

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Pasco Naturally    
Pasco News    
West Pasco Press (New Port Richey)    
Zephyrhills News    

 

For television and radio stations, see Hillsborough County.

Pinellas County

Pinellas County muncipalities: Belleair, Belleair Beach, Belleair Bluffs, Belleair Shore, Clearwater, Dunedin, Gulfport, Indian Rocks Beach, Indian Shores, Kenneth City, Largo, Madeira Beach, North Redington Beach, Oldsmar, Pinellas Park, Redington Beach, Redington Shores, Safety Harbor, St. Pete Beach, St. Petersburg, Seminole, South Pasadena, Tarpon Springs, Treasure Island

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Beach Beacon (Treasure Island, Madeira Beach, Redington Beach,
North Redington Beach, Redington Shores, Indian Shores)
Sep 2004+  
Belleair Bee (Belleair, Belleair Beach, Belleair Bluffs,
Belleair Shore, Clearwater Beach, Indian Rocks Beach)
Sep 2004+  
Clearwater Beacon (Clearwater, Countryside, Safety Harbor) Apr 2009+  
Clearwater Gazette & Beach Views Jun 2004+  
Dunedin Beacon Mar 2009+  
Gabber (Gulfport) 2007+  
Gulf Coast Business Review May 2003+  
Largo Leader Sep 2004+  
Neighborhood News
Northeast, Northwest, & Gulfport's Neighborhood News
Oct 2002-Jan 2005  
Pinellas News Feb 2002+  
Pinellas Park Beacon Aug 2005+  
St. Petersburg Times 1987+ / LN 1987+
Google Newspaper Archive 1901+
 
Seminole Beacon Sep 2004+  
Suncoast News    
Weekly Challenger    

 

For television and radio stations, see Hillsborough County.

Polk County

Polk County muncipalities: Auburndale, Bartow, Davenport, Dundee, Eagle Lake, Fort Meade, Frostproof, Haines City, Highland Park, Hillcrest Heights, Lake Afred, Lake Hamilton, Lake Wales, Lakeland, Mulberry, Polk City, Winter Haven

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Fort Meade Leader   Dec 2002+
Frostproof News 2005-2007  
Lake Wales News Jul 2000+  
Ledger (Lakeland) 2002+ / LN 1995-Sep 1997   
News Chief (Winter Haven) 1998+  
Polk County Democrat (Bartow) Jul 2000+  
Polk County Press (Mulberry)    
Polk Voice    

 

Radio Years: Central Florida's Great Radio Stations of the Past "Included are complete histories of all the stations in Polk County, plus select stations from Tampa Bay to the Space Coast."

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Lakeland-Winter Haven: Hardee, Highlands, & Polk counties

For additional radio stations, see Hillsborough & Orange counties.

Sarasota County

Sarasota County muncipalities: Longboat Key, North Port, Sarasota, Venice

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Creative Loafing Feb 2009+  
East County Observer    
Englewood Review    
Englewood Sun   Apr 1996+
Gulf Coast Business Review May 2003+  
Longboat Observer    
North Port Sun   Apr 1996+
Pelican Press    
Sarasota Herald-Tribune
(Sarasota, Manatee, Venice, North Port, Englewood)
LN 1996+ 1996+
Sarasota Observer    
Venice Gondolier Sun 2005+ Apr 1996+

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Arbitron Radio Market -- Sarasota-Bradenton: Charlotte, DeSoto, Manatee, & Sarasota counties

For additional radio stations, see Hillsborough & Lee counties.