Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Florida News: Southeast Florida

Broward County

Broward County muncipalities: Coconut Creek, Cooper City, Coral Springs, Dania Beach, Davie, Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Hallandale, Hillsboro Beach, Hollywood, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Lauderdale Lakes, Lauderhill, Lazy Lake Village, Lighthouse Point, Margate, Miramar, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Parkland, Pembroke Park, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Pompano Beach, Sea Ranch Lakes, Southwest Ranches, Sunrise, Tamarac, Weston, West Park, Wilton Manors

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Broward Daily Business Review Aug 1999+  
Broward Informer (Sunrise)    
Deerfield Beach-Lighthouse Point Observer    
Florida Sentry (Pompano Beach)    
Forum Publishing Group
Coral Springs Forum, Davie/Cooper City Gazette, Deerfield Forum, Eastside Forum,
Hi-Riser, Margate/Coconut Creek Forum, Oakland Park Gazette, Parkland Gazette,
Plantation Forum, Pompano Forum, Sunrise Forum, Tamarac Forum, Weston Gazette
   
New Times Broward-Palm Beach Nov 1997+ / LN 1997+  
Our Town News (Coral Springs) Mar 2009+  
Pompano Pelican (Pompano Beach, Lighthouse Point,
Deerfield Beach, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea)
   
Promenade (Fort Lauderdale)    
South Florida Business Journal    
South Florida Sun-Sentinel   1985+
South Florida Times May 2007-Mar 2008  
Waterfront News 1984+; 1998+  
Westside Gazette (Fort Lauderdale) Aug 2001+  

 

For television and radio stations, see Miami-Dade County.

Martin County

Martin County muncipalities: Jupiter Island, Ocean Breeze Park, Sewalls Point, Stuart

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
50 Plus Lifestyles   Jun 1999+
Florida Fairways   May 2002+
Hometown News 2004+  
Press Journal   Nov 1997+
Stuart News and Jupiter Courier   Jan 1996+
Treasure Coast Business Journal   Jul 1998+
Treasure Coast News/Press-Tribune    

 

For television stations, see Palm Beach County.

For radio stations, see Indian River & Palm Beach counties.

Miami-Dade County

Miami-Dade County muncipalities: Aventura, Bal Harbour, Bay Harbor Islands, Biscayne Park, Coral Gables, Cutler Bay, Doral, El Portal, Florida City, Golden Beach, Hialeah, Hialeah Gardens, Homestead, Indian Creek Village, Islandia, Key Biscayne, Medley, Miami, Miami Beach, Miami Gardens, Miami Lakes, Miami Shores, Miami Springs, North Bay, North Miami, North Miami Beach, Opa-locka, Palmetto Bay, Pinecrest, South Miami, Sunny Isles Beach, Surfside, Sweetwater, Virginia Gardens, West Miami

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Aventura News Jul 2007+  
Biscayne Bay Tribune Jul 2007+  
Community Newspaper Jul 2007+  
Coral Gables Gazette Feb 2009+  
Coral Gables News Jul 2007+  
Cutler Bay News Jul 2007+  
Doral Tribune Jul 2007+  
Downtown News    
Homestead News    
Islander News (Key Biscayne)    
Kendall Gazette Jul 2007+  
Miami Daily Business Review Aug 1999+  
Miami Herald   1982+
1911-1930
Miami Laker (Miami Lakes)    
Miami New Times Jul 1990+ / LN 1990+   
Miami SunPost    
Miami Times 2005, 2007  
Miami Today May 2000+  
Palmetto Bay News Jul 2007+  
Pinecrest Tribune Jul 2007+  
South Dade News Leader (Homestead)    
South Miami News Jul 2007+  
Sunny Isles Beach Sun Jul 2007+  

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- Miami-Ft. Lauderdale: Broward, Miami-Dade, & Monroe counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- Miami-Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood: Broward & Miami-Dade counties

Palm Beach County

Palm Beach County muncipalities: Atlantis, Belle Glade, Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, Briny Breeze, Cloud Lake, Delray Beach, Glen Ridge, Golf Village, Greenacres City, Gulf Stream, Haverhill, Highland Beach, Hypoluxo, Juno Beach, Jupiter, Jupiter Inlet Colony, Lake Clarke Shores, Lake Park, Lake Worth, Lantana, Loxahatchee Groves, Manalapan, Mangonia Park, North Palm Beach, Ocean Ridge, Pahokee, Palm Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Shores, Palm Springs, Rivera Beach, Royal Palm Beach, South Bay, South Palm Beach, Tequesta Village, Wellington, West Palm Beach

Name of Newspaper Full Text Archive Index
Boca Beacon 2002+  
Boca Raton News Dialog 1994-Jun 1999  
Condo News    
Forum Publishing Group
Boca Raton Forum, Boynton Forum, Delray Forum, Lake Worth Forum,
Royal Palm Forum, Wellington Forum, West Boca Forum
   
Greenacres Observer    
Hometown News (Palm Beach Gardens) 2007  
Lake Park Weekday    
Lake Worth Herald and Coastal Observer    
New Times Broward-Palm Beach LN 1997+  
Observer (Royal Palm Beach)    
Palm Beach Daily Business Review Aug 1999+  
Palm Beach Daily News 1912-1988
Google Newspaper Archive 1912-1988
 
Palm Beach Post LN 1994+
1916-1988
Google Newspaper Archive 1916-1988
1989+
Sun (Belle Glade, Pahokee) 2005-2007  
Town-Crier (Wellington, Royal Palm Beach, Loxahatchee, The Acreage) 2004+  
West Boca Times    

 

Television News Stations Radio News Stations - AM Radio News Stations - FM

 

Nielsen DMA TV Market -- West Palm Beach-Ft. Pierce: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, & St. Lucie counties

Arbitron Radio Market -- West Palm Beach-Boca Raton: Glades, Hendry, Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, & St. Lucie counties