Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

U.S. Congressional Serial Set & American State Papers at UCF: Finding Aids

Other Sources for the Serial Set

Agency Series Found in the Serial Set

The College of Wooster provides several online lists to help identify agency publications such as annual reports which were included in the Serial Set.

  • Agency Series by Agency Name
  • Arranged by SuDocs Call Number
  • Arranged by Serial Set Volume Numbers

Online Indexes

Readex Serial Set (15th-88th Congresses, 1817-1980) - Searchable full text. See also the browsing description.

Readex American State Papers (1st-25th Congresses, 1879-1838) - Searchable full text. See also the browsing description.

ProQuest Congressional (1789+) - Indexing from 1969 forward includes descriptive abstracts and links to some online full text. Entries prior to 1969 only list the title and a few descriptive subject terms.

Print Indexes

CIS U.S. Serial Set Index (1789-1969) - shelved next to the U.S. Documents microfiche. Includes:

  • Index by Reported Bill Numbers, 1817-1969
  • Index & Carto-Bibliography of Maps, 1789-1969

Numerical Lists & Schedule of Volumes - shelved next to the U.S. Documents microfiche:

  • Index to the Reports & Documents of the __ Congress, with Numerical Lists & Schedules of Volumes (63rd-72nd Congress, 1913-1933)
  • Numerical Lists & Schedule of Volumes (76th-104th Congress, 1939-1996)

govinfo

Schedule of Volumes, 1970 to Current (Law Librarians' Society of Washington, D.C.)

Assigned Serial Numbers Not Used (Admin Notes Technical Supplement, November 30, 1998, GP 3.16/3-3:5/11)