On verso of t.p. (v.1): In the Senate of the United States, January 28, 1904. Resolved, That the secretary of war be, and he is hereby, directed to transmit to the Senate a copy of the Journal of the Provisional and the First and Second Congresses of the Confederate States of America, now in the custody of the War Department.
"Convention to frame permanent constitution...Feb. 28-March 11, 1861," and "Constitution for the Provisional government of the Confederate States of America": v.1, p. 851-924.
Issued as Senate Document no. 234 of the 58th Congress, 2nd Session. Also available in the UCF Library on microfiche and online in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, numbers 4610-4616
Atlas to Accompany the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies is available in the UCF Library Atlas Collection -- Atlas G 1201 .S5 U6 1958
See also: Official records of the Union and Confederate Navies in the War of the Rebellion
|Books & Research Materials, Organized by Time Periods:
||CMH Series & Collections:
American Journey Primary Sources (conduct an advanced search for the following by "publication title")
American Memory (Library of Congress) -- The digital collections include:
Army Heritage Collection Online (U.S. Army Heritage & Education Center) -- "The AHEC Digital Document System (DDS) aims to provide patron access to non-library finding aids (i.e., those other than the electronic card catalog) to our holdings as well as to a sample of our holdings of the following items: military publications, reports, transcripts of oral histories, photographs, and digital images of museum artifacts."
Boundary News Archive (International Boundaries Research Unit) -- "searchable archive of international boundary news, which contains over 10,000 boundary-related reports from a wide range of news sources around the world. Most reports are from the period when the Boundary & Security Bulletin was published (1991 to 2001) but additional reports have been added from 2006 onwards."
U.S. Coast Guard History (U.S. Coast Guard Historian's Office) provides articles, information and downloadable files.
Combined Arms Research Library Digital Library -- "These electronic collections are largely composed of digital versions of paper documents from the Combined Arms Research Library collections."
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books (George Washington University) "provide online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and more. Updated frequently, the Electronic Briefing Books represent just a small sample of the documents in our published and unpublished collections."
Wars & Conflicts of the United States Navy (Naval Historical Center) -- "Documents on this home page are arranged chronologically for ease of access. The Battle Streamers contain a brief history of the Navy's role in the war, conflict or operation."
Military Affairs -- Adjutant-General -- Biennial/Annual Reports