|D 501 - 528.5||World War I (1914-1918)|
|D 529 - 569.5||Military operations. Western & Eastern|
|D 570 - 570.9||Military operations. United States|
|D 571 - 578||Military operations. Other|
|D 580 - 608||Military operations. Naval, Submarine, Aerial, Tank|
|D 610 - 621||Diplomatic history|
|D 622 - 639||Special topics|
|D 640||Personal narratives & other accounts|
|D 641 - 651||Peace|
|D 652 - 680||Reconstruction. Post-war period|
|D 720 - 728||Period between World Wars (1919-1939)|
|Books & Research Materials, Organized by Time Periods:
||CMH Series & Collections:
American Journey Primary Sources (conduct an advanced search for the following by "publication title")
American Memory (Library of Congress) -- The digital collections include:
Boundary News Archive (International Boundaries Research Unit) -- "searchable archive of international boundary news, which contains over 10,000 boundary-related reports from a wide range of news sources around the world. Most reports are from the period when the Boundary & Security Bulletin was published (1991 to 2001) but additional reports have been added from 2006 onwards."
U.S. Coast Guard History (U.S. Coast Guard Historian's Office) provides articles, information and downloadable files.
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books (George Washington University) "provide online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and more. Updated frequently, the Electronic Briefing Books represent just a small sample of the documents in our published and unpublished collections."
Military Affairs -- Adjutant-General -- Biennial/Annual Reports