Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Biographical Information: Business and Economics

Business and Economics

Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders
Main Library Reference HC 102.5 .A2 I53 1983
Presents 835 entries ranging in length from 750 to more than 3,000 words on the "most significant" U.S. business leaders from colonial times to the present.
Contemporary American Business Leaders: A Biographical Dictionary
Main Library Reference HC 102.5.A2 I534 1990
Contains 116 biographies of major business leaders from 1945 to date of publication in 1990. Entries are typically several pages long.
Great Economists Since Keynes: An Introduction to the Lives and Works of One Hundred Modern Economists
Main Library Reference HB 76 .B55 1985
Describes the careers and contributions of key modern economists. Indexed by name and subjects.
Who's Who in Economics: A Biographical Dictionary of Major Economists, 1700-1986
Main Library Reference HB 76 .W46 1986
Provides biographical, bibliographical, and critical information on over 1,000 living economists and some 500 deceased economists. Gives pertinent biographical data, a select bibliography, an assessment of the economist's distinctive contribution and a listing of those critical studies important for an understanding of his or her work. One particularly useful aspect of the book is that the living entrants themselves provided data on what they believe to be their major contribution to economics, thus offering a unique self criticism of their work.
Who's Who in Finance and Industry
Main Library General Collection HF 3023 .A2 W5
Features more than 18,000 comprehensive listings, providing brief biographical information on senior executives of the largest U.S. firms and other leaders in business and industry.