Genealogy

Special Collections & University Archives

• Location: UCF Main Library, Room 501
• Hours: 9:00am-1:00pm, Monday-Friday (or by appointment)
• Contact: speccoll@mail.ucf.edu, 407-823-2576 (phone)

Manuscripts in Special Collections

• Artists' Papers
• Book Arts
• Florida History
• Political Papers
• Space Program
• Travel & Tourism
• University of Central Florida

Manuscripts in Special Collections

Florida History Collections

• Christian Bauer Collection on the Orange County Big Box Store Task Force, 2006-2007
• Carey-Hand Funeral Home Records, 1891-1952
• James C. Clark Research Papers, 1937-1996
• Cultural Byways Project Collection, 2002
• Cultural Heritage Alliance Collection, 2002-2006
• Educator's Oral History Collection, 1997-2002
• Florida Ephemera Collection, 1841-2007
• Florida Image Collection, 1898-1986
• Bob Kealing Kerouac Research Collection, 1958-2008
• Michael A. Spencer Bromeliad Research Collections
• Arnold, Bennett, and Tanner Family Diaries, 1899-1974
• Michael A. Spencer Collection on Theodore Mead, 1887-1939
• Wekiva River Basin Maps & Aerial Photographs Collection, 1956-1990
• Ben White Raceway Papers, 1947-1978
• Zora Neale Hurston Festival Collected Materials, 1990-2006

Political Papers

• Democratic Women's Club of Florida Inc. Collection, 1957-2007
• Beatrice B. Ettinger Papers, 1964-1998
• League of Women Voters of Volusia County Collection, c1950's - 2010
• Lou Frey Papers, 1947-2006
• Phyllis J. Hudson Political Papers, 1966-2005
• Phyllis J. Hudson United Faculty of Florida Papers, 1973-2003
• Lynda Van Scoyoc Women's Political Caucus, 1970-2000
• George L. Stuart, Jr. Political Papers, 1977-1990

• Special Collections RA 622 .C36

(Although these records are paper, not microform, they are included in this guide because of related content.)

• Undertakers Memoranda, June 15, 1891-Dec. 27, 1946. (182 volumes)
  • June 15, 1891-November 10, 1927 digitized copies
• Greenwood and Palm cemetery records. (Circa 1889-1944, 2 volumes)
• Funeral registers, Jan. 1, 1919-Dec. 30, 1952. (34 volumes)
• Bills. (1920-1932, 4 volumes)
• Cremations records, 1926-1949. (4 volumes)
• Ambulance records, Jan. 1, 1934- May 1955. (10 volumes)
• Storage Vault Records, Oct. 1935-Oct. 1947. (1 volume)
• Veterans and Orlando Air Base records. (1 volume)
  • Veterans: Jan. 10, 1938-Mar.18, 1952.
  • Orlando Air Base: Nov. 22, 1940-May 3, 1942.
• Miscellanea. (undated, 1 folder)

Manuscripts in Special Collections

Artist's Papers

Florida History Collections

• Children's Home Society of Florida Collection, 1886-2000
• Florida Folklife Program Collection, 1984-2004
• Florida Folklore Society Records, 1981-2006
• Florida Lifestyle Radio, 1997-1999
• Florida State Music Teachers Association Collection, 1934-2009
• Paul Hartman Slide Collection
• Dr. John McMillon Correspondence, 1929-1935
• Thomas & Georgine Mickler Estate Collection
• Thomas & Georgine Mickler Map Collection, 1735-1995
• Henry Nehrling Papers, 1886-1970
• Old Florida Structures Photographs Collection, 1971-2002
• "Sinkholes in Florida: A Geologic Hazard" Presentation, 1985
• Spanish Plays Collection, 1935-1941

Political Papers

Space Program Collections

Travel and Tourism Collections