"Remote access to the UCF Libraries databases are only available to currently enrolled or currently employed UCF students, faculty, and staff as well as UCF retirees. These restrictions are due to licensing agreements with various companies that provide the many UCF databases. For students to have remote access to databases they must be listed in the Registrar database as enrolled in at least one class for the semester currently underway at UCF. For employees to have remote database access they must be listed in the Human Resources database as currently employed. The UCF General Counsel's office has verified that for the Library to provide remote database access to patrons who are not authorized for remote access would be a violation/breach of our contracts."
Non UCF Faculty, Staff, or Student Privileges
Access to all library databases is available via terminals located throughout the Library. Due to licensing requirements, off campus access is restricted to current UCF faculty, staff, and students only.
NOTE: Guests on-site at the Hitt Library on the main campus should stop each day at the LibTech Desk near the fountain entrance to obtain the daily guest password for access to the public computers. While getting the daily guest password also ask for the guest database password if you plan to use the library's subscription databases while on-site. These passwords do not provide remote access. Guests using library computers must adhere to University and UCF Libraries policies regarding use of computers and online databases.
UCF Affiliates with Off-Campus Database Access:
UCF Affiliates without Off-Campus Database Access: