Provides information on all journals and series included in the master list of the MLA International Bibliography. In addition to address, name of editor(s), and first date of publication, each entry includes information on editorial content and submission requirements.
MLA Directory of Scholarly Presses in Language and Literature
Call Number: Reference Z286.S37 M52 1996
A companion to the MLA Directory of Periodicals (above), describing the fields of interest, submission requirements, contract provisions, and editorial procedures of scholarly publishers of book-length literary and linguistic studies.
Novel and Short Story Writer's Market
Call Number: Reference PN3355.F47
Entries for book publishers, magazines, literary agents, contests and script houses, plus brand new information on e-publishers, including interviews with industry experts and editors of e-magazines.
Call Number: Reference PN1059.M3 P55
Lists more than 1,700 publishers of poetry, with a brief journal profile, submission requirements, and contact information.
Writing about Music: An Introductory Guide
Call Number: General Collection ML 3797 .W54 2009
The American Directory of Writer's Guidelines: What Editors Want, What Editors Buy
Call Number: Reference PN147.A479 1997
A compilation of submission guidelines for more than 1,000 periodical publishers and more than 400 book publishers.
An Author's Guide to Scholarly Publishing
Call Number: General Collection Z286.S37 D46 1996
A manual on how to plan and prepare a book, approach a publisher, secure a contract, and build an author-publisher relationship. Covers all types of book publication: standard monographs, technical books, conference volumes, edited volumes, collected papers, textbooks, and works built on dissertations.
Directory of Electronic Journals, Newsletters, and Academic Discussion Lists
Call Number: Reference Z6951.D625 1997
Published under the auspices of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL), includes over 7,000 listings of journals, newsletters, magazines, and professional e-conferences accessible via the Internet. While dated (and no longer published), this directory none the less provides a starting point for identifying e-journals and the like.
An annual guide to publications and broadcasting stations. Identifies specific print and broadcast sources of news and advertising for trade, business, labor, and professionals. Arrangement is geographic with a thumbnail description of each local market. Indexes are classified (by format and subject matter) and alphabetical (by name and keyword). Available online through the Gale Directory Library.
International Directory of Little Magazines and Small Presses
Call Number: Reference PN4836.I58
Entries appear in one alphabetical listing. Information usually includes comments by the editors related to editorial policies and types of material published. Includes state, country, and subject indexes.
International Literary Market Place
Call Number: Reference Z291.5.I5
An annual directory of publishers and book-trade organizations, arranged by country.
Literary Market Place: LMP
Call Number: Reference PN161.L5
An annual directory of organizations, periodicals, and book publishers in the United States and Canada.
Magazines for Libraries
Call Number: Reference PN4832.K32
Annotates and evaluates approximately 7,000 periodicals. Helpful for identifying basic titles in a broad range of fields. Entries for each title are arranged by topic, then alphabetically, and includes contact and indexing information. Title index.
"RoMEO is a searchable database of publisher's policies regarding the self- archiving of journal articles on the web and in Open Access repositories."
"RoMEO contains publishers' general policies on self-archiving of journal articles and certain conference series. Each entry provides a summary of the publisher's policy, including what version of an article can be deposited, where it can be deposited, and any conditions that are attached to that deposit."
A list of periodicals from many countries, arranged by category or subject focus. Entries usually include title, subtitle, sponsoring organization or publisher, date of origin, frequency, price, circulation, editors, place of publication, and where the title is indexed or abstracted.
The Writer's Market
Call Number: Reference PN161.W83
An annual guide for freelance writers, covering the practical side of publishing, including information about book publishers, magazine, trade and professional journals, scriptwriting, and syndicates. Subject index of book publishers.
Writer's Online Marketplace: How and Where to Get Published Online
Call Number: Reference PN161.O45 2001
Includes an annotated list of online publications, alternative markets, and commercial e-publishers.