"The mission of the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data."
Publications - Online Bibliography of Data-related Literature: "contains over 37,000 citations of published and unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive. Publications include journal articles, books, book chapters, government and agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, and unpublished manuscripts."
The collection includes datasets from the Humanities, e.g. History and Archaeology, Social sciences, and Geospatial sciences, primarily with a European focus. DANS is an institute of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) and the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO).
"promotes the access and use of SAMHSA's substance abuse and mental health data by providing public-use data files and documentation for download and online analysis tools to support a better understanding of this critical area of public health"
An agency within the Department of Human Services, ACF includes policy and planning links to several statistical reports including statistics on adoption/foster care, Head Start programs, and child abuse.
Using federal statistical sources such as U.S. Bureau of the Census, the National Center on Health Statistics, and the Bureau of Labor Statistics, AOA compiles several “aging statistics.” Included are the Profile of Older Americans, AGing Integrated Database (AGID), Census Data and Population Estimates, Projected Future Growth of Older Population, Minority Aging, and Key Indicators of Well-Being.
Provides tables and geographic characteristics that detail expenditures on services to older Americans as required by the Older Americans Act. Statistical information on caregivers, senior centers, abuse prevention, and more are available.
Provided by a forum of federal agencies, this resource includes Older Americans 2008: Key Indicators of Well Being, health care and health risks for older Americans data, and access to reports on Retirement Resources, focusing on economic resources of the U.S. population nearing age 65.
This site is created and maintained by Richard Lowry Department of Psychology Vassar College. It contains programmes which will perform calculations using a range of statistical tests and methods, including Fisher's Exact Probability Test, Chi-Square "Goodness of Fit" Test, t-Test for Independent Samples, and many others. Detailed instructions are given on how to access and use this facility.Mental Help Net