Contains information on thousands of testing instruments in psychology, education, and business. For evaluative techniques or data on reliability, validity, or norms, please refer to Test Critiques (see below).
Information about testing and assessment from the American Psychological Association. There is a section on Finding Information About Psychological Tests that addresses the most frequently asked questions about locating psychological tests.
A collection of instruments from Charles S. Carver of the University of Miami Psychology Department. These scales are available for use in research and teaching applications. All are available without charge and without any need for permission.
Information about behavioral measurement instruments (such as questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, and tests) gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
"contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."
* 1927-1947 Microfilm BF1.P65
* 1948-2004 print in remote storage
provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-Plinical sciences, and much more
Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
ERIC is the most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
ERIC is available from several database vendors, including ProQuest. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.