Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Urban Documents Microfiche Collection

Subject Headings in ICUD

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

The subject headings reproduced in this guide are those used between 1979 and 1998 (the period for which microfiche are held by UCF), plus the online database topics in effect as of December 2006. The preferred terminology for some concepts changes over time; additional "see" and "see also" references appear in the print indexes. This list of subject headings is provided with the permission of Greenwood Press.

O

Occupational diseases

Occupational safety and health

--law and legislation

Occupational safety standards

Occupations

Oceanography

Odors

Off track betting

Office buildings

Office equipment

Office management

Offices

Offshore drilling

Oil spills

Ombudsmen

On-the-job training

Open space

--land acquisition

Open space land

Open space planning

Open space plans

Operations research

Ordinances, codes

Organization charts

Oriental Americans

Ozone layer

P

Paratransit

Parking

--facilities

--inventories, surveys

--regulation

Parking, park and ride facilities

Parking fees

Parking meters

Parks

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--concessions

--designs and plans

--directories

--finance

--inventories, surveys

--planning

Parkways

Parole

Patents

Patients

Payroll tax

Pedestrian malls

Pedestrian traffic

Pensions, retirement plans

People movers

Performance review

Performance standards

Performing arts

Periodicals and newsletters

Perjury

Personal property

--taxation

Personnel management

--certification

--handbooks, manuals

--hiring practices

--job analysis, classification

--job classification, salary ranges

--job description

--law and legislation

--policy and planning

Pest control, pests

Pesticides

--environmental impact

Petroleum

Petroleum industry and trade

Physicians, general practice

Physicians, specialists

--fees

--insurance, malpractice

--professional standards

--professional standards--monitoring

Physicians, surgeons

Pipelines

Pipes

Plan reviews

Planetaria

Planned developments

Planning

--administration, management

--aesthetics

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--organization charts

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--awards

--bibliographies

--citizen, community participation

--directories

--finance

--glossaries

--handbooks, manuals

--law and legislation

--research

Planning libraries

Planning models

Planning, zoning boards

Plants, trees

Playgrounds

Plumbing

--standards and specifications

Podiatry

--regulation

Police

--administration, management

--affirmative action, equal opportunities programs

--directories

--emergency duty

--equipment

--handbooks, manuals

--interdepartmental relations

--manpower programs

--pensions, retirement plans

--public relations

--salaries, wages

--training

Police, special units

Police, traffic

Police communications

--automation

Police departments

--directories

--organization charts

--periodic reports

Police ethics

Police facilities

Police misconduct

Police power

Police stations

Police women

Policemen

--training

Political Action Committee (PAC)

Political campaigns

--finance

--regulation

Political ethics

Political parties

Politics

Poor

Population

--age distribution

--density

--distribution

--economic aspects

--education

--estimates

--ethnic groups

--maps

--national groups

--policy

--projections

--racial groups

--religious groups

--sex distribution

--shift

--social aspects

--statistics

--trends

Pornography

Ports

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--finance

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--directories

--statistics

Post office buildings

Postnatal care

Poverty

Poverty programs

--citizen, community participation

Prefabricated construction

Pregnancy and childbirth

Prenatal care

Prenatal mortality

--statistics

Pressure groups

Preventive medicine (SEE ALSO Health care)

Price indexes

Price regulation

Prices

Primary schools

Prison reform

Prisoners

--rehabilitation

--statistics

Prisons

--planning

--statistics

Private enterprise

Privatization

Probation

--law and legislation

Probation officers

Professional organizations

Program evaluation

Project management

Project review

Property improvement

Property improvement loans

Property management

Property protection

Prosecution

Prostitution

Psychological examinations

Public administration (SEE ALSO Administration, management)

Public assistance

--finance

--statistics

Public buildings

--finance

--planning

Public defenders

Public demonstrations

Public documents

--bibliographies

Public employees

--affirmative action, equal opportunities programs

--benefits

--business and travel expenses, allowances

--directories

--handbooks, manuals

--investigation

--labor agreements

--labor negotiations

--overtime

--pensions, retirement plans

--performance standards

--political activities

--productivity

--rules and regulations

--salaries, wages

--surveys

--training

Public entertainments

Public events

Public health nursing (SEE ALSO Health care, home)

Public hearings

Public housing

--administration, management

--eligibility

--finance

--law and legislation

--social aspects, impact

--statistics

Public lands

--law and legislation

--taxation

Public liability

Public meetings

Public officials

--appointment

--directories

--salaries, wages

--tenure

Public opinion

Public opinion polls

Public property

Public relations

Public safety

Public service employment programs

Public services

--costs

--directories

--inventories, surveys

--planning

Public utilities

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--control

--finance

--ownership

--planning

--rates

--regulation

--statistics

--taxation

Public utilities commissions

Public welfare

--law and legislation

--personnel

--statistics

Public welfare departments

--periodic reports

Public works

--finance

--planning

--standards and specifications

Public works departments

--organization charts

--periodic reports

Public/private cooperation

Pumping stations

Purchasing

--procedures

Purchasing departments

--periodic reports