Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Urban Documents Microfiche Collection

Subject Headings in ICUD

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

The subject headings reproduced in this guide are those used between 1979 and 1998 (the period for which microfiche are held by UCF), plus the online database topics in effect as of December 2006. The preferred terminology for some concepts changes over time; additional "see" and "see also" references appear in the print indexes. This list of subject headings is provided with the permission of Greenwood Press.

G

Gambling casinos

Gambling, legalized

--periodic reports

Gangs

Garages

Gardening, gardens

Gas, natural

Gas utilities

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--finance

--management

--regulation

Gasoline (SEE ALSO Petroleum)

Gasoline service stations

--regulation

Gasoline tax

Gentrification

Geologic data

Geologic factors

Geology

Geriatric programs

Ghettos

Gifts

Glossaries

Golf courses

Government

--accountability

--unethical and corrupt practices

Government aid to business

Government and business

Government corporations

Government liability

Government loans

Government regulation of business

Government research

--contracts and specifications

Governors

Grand juries

Grant applications

Grants-in-aid

Groundwater

Group homes (SEE ALSO Residential facilities)

Guaranteed annual income

Guardianship

Guidebooks

Gun control

Gymnasiums

H

HEW (Dept of Health, Education & Welfare)

HIV (Human Immunodeficiency Virus)

HUD (Dept of Housing & Urban Development)

Halfway houses

Handbooks, manuals

Handguns

Handicapped

--access to buildings and public facilities

--care and treatment

--education

--employment

--housing

--institutional care

--mainstreaming

--rehabilitation

--transportation

Harassment

Hate crime

Hazardous materials, waste

Headstart programs

Health

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--bibliographies

--codes, ordinances

--glossaries

--law and legislation

--statistics

Health care

Health care, home

Health care practitioners

Health care practitioners, paraprofessional

Health care practitioners, professional

Health centers

Health departments

--organization charts

--periodic reports

Health districts

--finance

Health education

Health examinations

--statistics

Health facilities

--directories

--inventories, surveys

--planning

Health hazards

Health maintenance organizations

Health maintenance programs

Health planning

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--handbooks, manuals

--policy, goals

Health research

Health services

--costs

--directories

--finance

--inventories, surveys

--law and legislation

--monitoring

--policy, goals

--statistics

Heating

--codes, ordinances

Helicopter, heliports

High occupancy vehicle (HOV) lanes

High risk areas

High schools

Highways (SEE ALSO Roads)

Hispanics, Hispanic Americans

Historic buildings

--designation

--inventories, surveys

--preservation, restoration

Historic districts

--designation

Historic sites

--designation

--preservation, restoration

Historical commissions

Historical societies

Home care

Home economics

Home improvement (SEE Property improvement)

Home ownership

Home rule

Homeless

Homicide

Homosexuals

Horticulture

Hospices

--services

Hospital services

--costs

--group plan

--statistics

Hospitals

--administration, management

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--costs

--directories

--finance

--inventories, surveys

--monitoring

--planning

Hotels, motels

--regulation

Hotels, residential

Hours of labor

Household equipment

Households

--expenditures

--expenditures--housing

--income

Housing

--agencies, authorities

--agencies, authorities--periodic reports

--associations, organizations

--bibliographies

--codes, ordinances

--codes, ordinances--enforcement

--condemnation

--congestion

--contracts

--costs

--demolition

--density

--designs and plans

--directories

--discrimination

--economic aspects, impact

--equipment

--finance

--finance, federal aid

--finance, state aid

--glossaries

--inspection

--inventories, surveys

--land acquisition

--law and legislation

--location, sites

--maintenance, management

--planning

--policy, goals

--preservation, rehabilitation

--preservation, rehabilitation--finance

--projections

--social aspects, impact

--standards and specifications

--statistics

--taxation

Housing, substandard

Housing, temporary

Housing and health

Housing conditions

Housing developments

Housing industry

Housing market

Housing market analyses

Housing programs

Housing programs, federal

Housing programs, municipal

Housing research

Housing research contracts

Housing re-use

Housing starts

Housing stock

--inventories, surveys

Housing subsidies

Human relations

Human resources

Human rights

Human services

--directories

--glossaries

--handbooks, manuals

--inventories, surveys

Hunger

Hunting, fishing

Hurricanes (SEE ALSO Storms)

Hydroelectric power

Hydrofoils

Hydrology