UCF Research Guides: Architecture: Books & eBooks

Search & Access UCF eBook Collections

Finding eBooks from UCF Libraries on Vimeo.

Browse selections of architecture eBooks below.

UCF Primo Search

ProQuest Ebook Central
Full text eBooks, including selections by UCF faculty, students, and staff.
CAUTION: Although some books provide for unlimited simultaneous users, some have restrictions which make them unsuitable for assigning as course readings
Categories:
- Agriculture
- Architecture
- Business/Management
- Computer Science/IT
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering (Chemical, Civil, Construction, Electrical, Environmental, General, Manufacturing, Mechanical, Mining)
- Environmental Studies
- Fiction
- Fine Arts
- General Works/Reference
- Geography/Travel
- Health
- History
- Home Economics
- Journalism
- Juvenile Literature
- Language/Linguistics
- Law
- Library Science
- Literature
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Military Science
- Museums
- Nursing
- Pharmacy
- Philosophy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Publishing
- Religion
- Science (Anatomy/Physiology, Astronomy, Biology/Natural History, Botany, Chemistry, General, Geology, Physics, Zoology)
- Social Science
- Sport & Recreation
- Tourism/Hospitality
EBSCO eBooks
A collection of ebooks in full text, including both current and classic works.
For many of the eBooks in this collection only one person can view the book at a time
Browse by category:
- Children's & Young Adult Fiction
- Children's & Young Adult Nonfiction
- Arts & Architecture
- Biographies & Memoirs
- Business & Economics
- Computer Science
- Education
- Engineering & Technology
- Fiction
- General Nonfiction
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Law
- Literature & Criticism
- Mathematics
- Philosophy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Reference
- Religion
- Sciences
- Self-Help & Family
- Social Sciences
- Study Aids & Language Learning
Springer Book Series (1997+)
Full text of Springer Book Series, including Lecture Notes.
Topics covered include:
- Biochemical Engineering / Biotechnology
- Chemistry
- Computer & Information Science
- Earth Sciences
- Information & Communication Technology
- Mathematics & Physics
- Molecular Biology
- Optical Sciences
- Polymer Science
- Pharmacology & Toxicology
- Robotics
- Springer Protocols Handbooks
Taylor & Francis eBooks (T&F)
Full-text access to over 12,000 eBooks on the Taylor & Francis platform. CRCnetBase eBooks are on the Taylor & Francis platform.
Subject coverage includes:
Archaeology
Architecture
Asian Studies
Biomedical Sciences
Business & Management
Chemistry
Classical Studies
Construction
Creative & Media Arts
Criminology
Economics
Education
Energy
Engineering
English Language & Linguistics
Environment and Sustainability
Geography
Health Studies
History
Language Learning
Law
Literature
Media & Communication
Middle East
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Planning
Politics
Psychology
Public Administration
Religion
Science
Security
Social Work
Sociology
Sport
Theatre and Performance
Tourism

What about physical books?

There are many books located at the Valencia West library as well as the UCF main campus library. UCF books can be sent to Valencia West or other campuses. Learn more about Borrowing from Other Libraries.

Update: Book delivery to the Valencia West campus is currently suspended. Please designate yourself as a "distance learner" to receive the book in the mail directly to your residence. Last update: 9/20/2021

UCF Primo Search