Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Nursing - Cocoa: Databases

How do I log into CINAHL and the other Nursing databases?

How do I log into CINAHL and the other nursing databases? 

From the UCF Library homepage , go to Find, and click on “Articles & Databases”.

Type in your 14-digit activated library ID number and password in the off-campus access box and click on LOGIN. Answer “yes” to the Security Alert question. You should see the “Successfully logged in” text now.

Scroll down to ‘Health and Nursing’ and select Nursing.

Find and click on CINAHL. A new page should open up. Select ‘CINAHL Plus with Full Text’ (if it is not already checked). Click Continue.

Presto! The CINAHL advanced search screen should appear.

Featured Database - Thieme ElectronicBook Library

Thieme Electronic Book Library 

Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology. This is a great place to look for photos and illustrations of anatomic landmarks, physiological processes, and disease states.


Nursing Databases Here are just a few of the UCF databases that contain articles related to field of nursing. For more database options see the UCF Libraries' database subject page for Nursing.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

  Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is considered the major nursing database containing more than 750 full text journals in the nursing and allied health fields.

EBM Reviews, Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE

  Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews includes ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systemic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and National Health Service Economic Evaluation.


  Medline is the most extensive of all medical databases. Covers all areas of medicine including nursing and allied health.

 ProQuest Dissertations and Theses


Proquest Dissertations and Theses database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.



PsycInfo is a multidisciplinary database containing articles and citations from 1887. Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.



PubMed is the free version of MEDLINE. ''Note,the link above requires login for off-campus access and provides SFX links. For access with no login (after you graduate from UCF) use this link: