Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Retrospective Theses and Dissertations

UCF Libraries is digitizing our collection of Theses and Dissertations published since 1972.

Tips for Searching for PRINT UCF Theses & Dissertations

While today’s theses and dissertations are published electronically, many works submitted at UCF before 2004 are only available as print copies on our libraries’ shelves. Many of the print theses and dissertations authored by UCF graduate students after 1988 are shelved by year at LD 1772 .F96 T45. Those printed prior to 1988 are shelved by subject matter call number (i.e. Education theses are in the Ls, Psychology in the BFs, etc.).

Search tips:

In the UCF Library Catalog, select Advanced Search

  • Use the first search box to enter a search term regarding the title, author, subject, or other information. Select the appropriate field to search from the drop down menu.
  • The second box should specify thesis.
  • The third box should specify University of Central Florida. For theses written prior to 1979, please use Florida Technological University.
  in
and in
and in

Browse all UCF Theses and Dissertations

Searching Online for Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Proquest also offers more than 600,000 dissertations and theses in downloadable full-text formats.

WorldCat dissertations and theses
Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses. Also available via WorldCat.org by performing an advanced search and selecting Thesis/dissertation in the content box.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Browse or search through ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.

Theses Canada Portal
A searchable catalog of all Canadian theses published since 1965, many of which are available in full-text electronic versions which can be downloaded free by students, scholars, and the public. Approximately 300,000 records of theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically.

Index to Theses
A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716.

EThOS: UK dissertations and theses from the British Library
Electronic theses online service. Opening access to UK theses. Search across 250,000+ theses for free and order full text quickly and easily.

DART - Europe E-theses Portal
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.

Australasian Digital Theses Program
The aim of the ADT program is to establish a distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities.

Worldwide ETD Index
This is a global index of freely available electronic theses and dissertations, provided by major ETD collections around the world. This index lets you search for information about each ETD (“metadata,” including authors, titles, and abstracts). It does not search the full text of the ETDs.

Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
Access to the research literature pre- and post-peer-review through author self-archiving in institutional eprint archives.

Purchase a copy through ProQuest
Purchase unbound copies of dissertations and theses with express delivery to your home, school or office. Select from the over 1.9 million graduate works available.