Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

European Union

UCF News and Newspaper Research Guide

Today's News

United Kingdom newspaper index -- Guardian & Observer (1791+)

Guardian & Observer: Archives -- Index 1791-2003 (some articles are available online for purchase)

The UCF Library does not have microfilm for this newspaper.

The Guardian (July 14, 1984+)

The Observer (October 07, 1992+)

United Kingdom newspaper index -- British Newspapers, 1800-1900

The UCF Library does not subscribe to this database. A few articles are freely available online, but most would need to be purchased by the individual researcher.

United Kingdom newspapers -- London, Edinburgh, Belfast Gazettes (1665+)

United Kingdom -- Times (London) (1929+)

Times Index -- indexes the Times, Sunday Times & Magazine, Times Literary Supplement, Times Educational Supplement, Times Educational Supplement Scotland, and Times Higher Educational Supplement.

  • General Collection (1st floor) AI 21 .T46 (1929+)

Official Index to the Times, 1906-1980 "is a collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive. Coverage includes all issues of The Times, The Sunday Times, and supplements. These index entries do not contain or link to the full text of the newspaper articles. They can be used to help find articles in printed or microfilm versions of the London Times." See also Palmer's Index to the Times, 1790-1905 -- not available at UCF, but some digitized volumes are available in the Internet Archive.

BBC News "Inside Europe."

Links to U.S. & Foreign Newspapers