Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

CMC Posters

The CMC posters are cataloged by the Dewey Decimal System. Posters can be found in a specific subject listed in the tabs.

Plants

Includes germination and growth of a bean seed, a castor bean seed, and a wheat seed. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Call #: 571.862 Ger
llustrates the cross section of a flower at time of pollination, pollinating agents, and types of pollination. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Call #: 571.8642 Pol
Illustrates structure and cross sections of stems, and varieties of modified stems. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Call #: 575.4 Ste
Illustrates the structure of roots, cross section and longitudinal section, and modified roots. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Call #: 575.54 Roo
Includes the external structure and cross section of both dicotyledon and monocotyledon leaves, as well as leaf arrangements, variety of leaves, and modified leaves. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Call #: 575.57 Lea
Illustrates flower parts and the varieties of flowers. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Call #: 575.6 Flo

World Natural Vegetation Map

Includes tundra, forests, grassland, deserts and others.

Endangered Species

Endangered Species


Charts show endangered species on land, in the water and in the air along with causes and solution.

      

 

Plant and Animal Cell

Illustrates parts of an animal cell and a plant cell. Contains the same images in color and with captions on the one side, and in black and white without some captions on the other.

Plant Kingdom