Exploring and Analyzing Issues

"Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students."

A selective list of subject databases available through the UCF Libraries.

Links to the UCF Libraries main catalog, WorldCat, and several other useful collections.

Links to resources for researching legislation on social issues and current events a the national, state, and local levels.

Use Nexis Uni to search for full text cases on social issues at the national and state levels. Provides access to both historical and current cases.

These guides will help you navigate the unwieldy world of online newspapers. These can provide insight into how events and issues are impact different communities.

Provides access to a Florida nonprofit site as well as a research guide for a more scholarly approach to nonprofit management.

Links to a comprehensive research guide about the complicated world of statistics and demographics.

This page provides access to a wealth of information about the U.S. Constitution, founding documents, landmark court cases, legislation, and other government resources.

This page provides access to a wide variety of social justice-related publications, organizations, news, and related research guides.

Provides a comprehensive overview of key databases, journals, and other resources for data studies.

Links to the MLA & APA style guides as well as some other citation management tools and the widely-used Purdue OWL website.