Science Librarian
QH: Biology
- Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America byCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QH77.N56B43 2000
- World of Biology byCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QH302.5.W67 1999Advanced search by publication title "world of biology"
- Biology byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 307.2.B556 2002
- Encyclopedia of Biometrics byCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QH323.5.E539 2009
- The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of Biology byCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- QH331.O914 2008
- The Oxford Handbook of Bioethics byCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- QH332.O94 2007
- Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia evolutionCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QH360.2.G65 2011
- Encyclopedic Reference of Genomics & Proteomics in Molecular Medicine byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 427.E54 2006
- Genetics byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 427.G46 2003Advanced search by publication title "genetics"
- Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics & Informatics byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 427.R43 2008
- World of Genetics byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 427.W67 2002Advanced search by publication title "world of genetics"
- Annual Review of Genetics (1967+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 431.A1 A54
- Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics (2000+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 431.A56
- Color Atlas of Genetics byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 436.P3713 2007
- Dictionary of Developmental Biology & EmbryologyCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- QH491.D94 2002
- Keywords & Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental BiologyCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- QH491.K49 2003
- Annual Review of Biophysics (1972+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 505.A55
- Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, & Systematics (1970+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 540.A534
- Blackwell's Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 540.4.B58 1999
- Encyclopedia of Ecology byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 540.4.G79 2008
- The Princeton Guide to Ecology byCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- QH541.P742 2009
- Annual Review of Cell and Developmental Biology (1985+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 573.A54
- Encyclopedia of Molecular Mechanisms of Disease byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QH 603...
QK: Botany
- Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Plant Life byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QK 7.M34 2003 (online only)NOTE: Online access is limited to 1 simultaneous user
- One Hundred & One BotanistsCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- QK26.I75 1994
- Plant Sciences byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QK 49.P52 2001Advanced search by publication title "plant sciences"
- Annual Review of Plant Biology (1950+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QK 710.A57
QL: Zoology
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia byCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QL7.G7813 2003
- Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia : extinctionCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QL7.G7813 2013 Suppl.
- Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Animal Life byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QL 7.M34 2002NOTE: Online access is limited to 4 simultaneous users
- Annual Review of Entomology (1956+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QL 461.A5
- Encyclopedia of InsectsCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QL462.3.E485 2009
- Encyclopedia of Entomology byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QL 462.3.E53 2008
- Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QL 750.3 .E64 2010
- Encyclopedia of Parasitology byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QL 757.E64 2008
- Basic Histology: Text & Atlas byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QL 807.J8613
QM: Human Anatomy
- Pocket Atlas of Human Anatomy: Based on the International Nomenclature byCall Number: QM 25.F46 2007 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Vol. 1: Locomotor System byCall Number: QM 25.P719 2009 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Vol. 2: Internal Organs byCall Number: QM 25.R55 2008 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Vol.3: Nervous System & Sensory Organs byCall Number: QM 25.K3413 2010 (online only)
- Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Computer Tomography & Magnetic Resonance Imaging: - Vol.1, Head & Neck byCall Number: QM 25.M5513 2007 (Gen Coll)
- Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Computer Tomography & Magnetic Resonance Imaging: - Vol. 2, Thorax, Heart, Abdomen & Pelvis byCall Number: QM 25.M5513 2007 (Gen Coll)
- Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Computer Tomography & Magnetic Resonance Imaging: - Vol. 3, Spine, Extremities, Joints byCall Number: QM 25.M5513 2007 (Gen Coll)
- Pocket Atlas of Radiographic Anatomy byCall Number: QM 25.M55613 2010 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Neuroscience: Neuroanatomy & Neurophysiology byCall Number: QM 451.G74 2000 (Gen Coll)
- Clinical Neuroanatomy byCall Number: QM 451.W395 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Cytology, Histology, and Microscopic Anatomy byCall Number: QM 557.K8513 2003 (online only)
QP: Physiology
- Handbook of Neurochemistry & Molecular Neurobiology (multiple volumes) byCall Number: QP...
- Annual Review of Physiology (1939+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QP 1.A535
- World of Anatomy & Physiology byCall Number: QP 11.W67 2002 (online only)Advanced search by publication title "world of anatomy and physiology"
- Review of Medical Physiology byCall Number: QP 34.5.G35 2005 (Gen Coll)
- Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology & Evolution byCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QP34.5.M24 2005NOTE: online access limited to 10 simultaneous users
- Color Atlas of Physiology byCall Number: QP 34.5.S5313 2003 (South Lake)
- Body by Design: From the Digestive System to the Skeleton byCall Number: QP 36.N33 (online only)
- The Human Body: An Introduction to Structure & Function byCall Number: QP 38.F35 2004 (Gen Coll)
- Case Files Physiology byCall Number: QP 40.C37 2006 (Gen Coll)
- Cardiovascular Physiology byCall Number: QP 102.M62 (online only)
- Pulmonary Physiology byCall Number: QP 121.L46 (online only)
- Annual Review of Nutrition (1981+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QP 141.A1.A64
- Pocket Atlas of Nutrition byCall Number: QP 141.B5413 2005 (online only)
- Modern Nutrition in Health & Disease byCall Number: QP 141.M64 2006 (Gen Coll)
- Prebiotics & Probiotics Science & Technology byCall Number: QP 144.F85.P74 2009 (online only)
- Gastrointestinal Physiology byCall Number: QP 145.B3 (online only)
- Endocrine Physiology byCall Number: QP 187.M58 (online only)
- Vander's Renal Physiology byCall Number: QP 249.V36 (online only)
- Annual Review of Neuroscience (1978+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QP 351.A68
- The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy & Neuroscience byCall Number: QP 356.O94 2009 (Gen Coll)
- Encyclopedia of the Human BrainCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QP376.E586 2002
- Annual Review of Biochemistry (1932+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QP 501.A7
- Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry byCall Number: QP 514.R4 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Biochemistry byCall Number: QP 514.2.K6613 2005 (Gen Coll)
- The Protein Protocols Handbook byCall Number: QP 551.P697512 2009 (online only)
- The Proteomics Protocols Handbook byCall Number: QP 551.P75675 2005 (Gen Coll)
- Glycoscience: Chemistry & Chemical Biology byCall Number: QP 702.G577.G597 2008 (online only)
QR: Microbiology
- Annual Review of Microbiology (1947+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QR 1.A5
- Dictionary of Microbiology & Molecular BiologyCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- QR9.S56 2006
- World of Microbiology & Immunology byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QR 9.W675 2003
- Case Files Microbiology byCall Number: QR 46.C356 (online only)
- Review of Medical Microbiology & Immunology byCall Number: QR 46.L48 (online only)
- Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg's Medical Microbiology byCall Number: QR 46.M469 (online only)
- Medical Microbiology byCall Number: QR 46.M48813 2005 (online only)
- The Prokaryotes: A Handbook on the Biology of Bacteria byCall Number: QR 72.5.P76 2006 (online only)
- Annual Review of Immunology (1983+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection QR 180.A576
- Encyclopedic Reference of Immunotoxicology byCall Number: QR 180.4.E55 2005 (online only)
- Fundamental Immunology byCall Number: QR 181.F84 (online only)
- Color Atlas of Immunology byCall Number: QR 182.B8713 2003 (online only)
- Concise Pathology byCall Number: QZ 4.C456 (online only)
- Pathophysiology of Disease: An Introduction to Clinical Medicine byCall Number: QZ 140.P297 (online only)
Other Books
- UCF Library CatalogCatalog of the books, media, journals, and other library materials owned by the UCF Libraries.
Some listed content requires login with your NID.