Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Coronavirus Update: See Coronavirus Info for updates about the UCF Libraries and the Academic Resources guide for other information about access to resources.

ESI 4523 - Systems Simulation

Recommended Databases

The recommended databases to find journal articles on your topic are below.  

Other Databases for all Engineering Disciplines

Subscription Database

Civil, Environmental, & Construction Engineering

Computer Science Electrical & Computer Engineering Industrial Engineering & Management Systems Materials Science & Engineering Mechanical & Aerospace
Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) X X X X X X

Web of Science

X X X X X X

IEEE Xplore

X X X X X X
Science Direct X X X X X X
Springer LINK X X X X X X
Taylor & Francis Journals (T&F) X X X X X X
ABI/INFORM Global       X    
Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering X X X      
ACM Digital Library   X X      
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection   X X     X
Aerospace Database           X
Agricultural Science Collection X          
AIAA Journal Archives & 2020 Meeting Papers           X
American Chemical Society         X  
APA PsycInfo       X    
Applied Science & Technology Source X X X X X X
ASFA (3): Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality X          
ASCE Digital Library X          
ASTM Compass X         X
Civil Engineering Abstracts X          
Computer Science (Gale OneFile)   X X      
Computer Science Database (ProQuest)   X X      
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics         X  
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection (Proquest) X          
Engineering Collection (Proquest) X   X     X
Environmental Science Collection (Proquest) X          
Environmental Studies & Policy (Gale OneFile) X          
Environmental Abstracts       X    
Ergonomics Abstracts       X    
IET Digital Library   X X X    
IGI Global eBooks, eJournals, & Video Lectures X X X X    
Inspec & Inspec Archive   X X      
JoVE Science Education X   X     X
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (ProQuest)         X  
Materials Science & Engineering (SAGE Journals)         X  
Materials Science Collection (ProQuest)         X  
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts           X
Optics InfoBase (The Optical Society)     X      
SciFinder Scholar (CAS)         X  
SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) X   X   X X
SpringerMaterials - The Landolt-Bornstein Database         X