It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital History provides a multitude of helpful resources. From history eras, history topics, primary sources, voices, audio-visual, multimedia and more. Within the site there is a specific section 'For Teachers'. This includes classroom handouts, fact sheets, lesson plans and quizzes. The lesson plans cover multiple chapters of different topics. Varying from the American Revolution to American in Indochina. The quizzes provided include printable sheets with just the questions and separate link that provides the answer that correlates.
Under 'Resources' of the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History lies a multitude of different resource types. These resources include lesson plans, study guides, teaching resources, videos and more. The lessons plans cover various grades, the earliest seeming to be fifth grade up to college.
Library of Congress provides lesson plans regarding history. Through the website you can search by topic, era, and grade level by the search parameters. Each lesson plan provides an objective, time required, and preparation. Preparation could include resources and materials that will be needed.
Within the subheading of 'Learn' there are many resources for educators, adult and children. NMAAHC provides a lot of programs that one can register for. Under 'Early Childhood' there are Joyful ABC Activity Books which: "invite caregivers and educators to support children’s positive identity development while growing language and literacy skills with activities, museum objects, and new words based on". There other booklists on this site as well.
Within the National Women’s History Museum site there is a tab for 'Students & Educators'. In this tab there are digital classroom resources that can be searched by type, topic, and grade level. The grade level goes from Kindergarten to College. This section provides lesson plans and videos. Under 'Students & Educators' there are also a various of topics that can be explored as well as virtual field trips that can be scheduled.
"At the heart of this initiative are 100 milestone documents of American history. These documents reflect our diversity and our unity, our past and our future, and mostly our commitment as a nation to continue to strive to “form a more perfect union.”
"RRCHNM has developed more than sixty projects, including online resources for teachers; online collections, exhibits and collecting sites; open-source software; and forums to develop knowledge and build community among those in the humanities working with digital technology."
Within the site Teaching American History there is a tab for Resources. Under the section their 'Toolkits' which are there to provide easy access to a variety of materials for teachers. These toolkits provide guiding questions, essential documents, resources, online exhibits, and lesson plans. There are also lesson plans. Once in the section there is an area that states ‘Share My Lesson’ which will take one to Share My Lesson that is focused based off the Teaching American History site. Under each sub-heading of Lesson Plans are helpful resources with guiding questions, learning objectives and more.
Each subcategory of this site provides helpful information. From Teaching Materials, History Content, and Best Practices. This site does contain lesson plans under teaching materials. These can be searched by topic, time, and grade level. Grade levels going from pre-kindergarten to 12th grade.
Under each lesson on the left side of the site contains lesson plans and curriculum units to help educators incorporate these materials in their classroom instruction. Most of the sections contain a resources and overview portion. While some contain diverse ways to approach the matter.