It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This site contains subjects: arts, education, English language arts, mathematics, science, world languages and social studies. For the grades K-2, 3-5, 6-8, 9-12, and college/adult. Within each lesson plane there are sessions as well as a course overview.
"Our collection of K-12 classroom blended and online learning solutions for educators and students promotes critical thinking and learning around historical and current events topics through the lens of diversity, bias and social justice."
The grade level included within the search parameters are preschool, elementary, middle and high school. The lesson plans include learning objectives and items that are related to that specific lesson plan. Once the lesson plan is downloaded pages of helpful information is provided.
Within Better Lessons under Resource Library lies lesson plans. These lesson plans include the subjects: math, ELA, and science. There is also a section for blended videos. Within each you can search by grade level and subjects within that topic. Grade levels that are covered include: pre-kindergarten, lower elementary, upper elementary, middle school, and high school. Each lesson contains a short objective and a big idea.
“Use digital citizenship lesson plans to address timely topics and prepare students to take ownership of their digital lives.”
This website includes grades K12. There is vast variety of helpful resources under each grade. There are class resources (slides and quizzes), take-home resources, learning objectives, videos and more.
Disney provides book suggestions for different age brackets from 0 to adult. There are also educator guides and activity sheets. The educator guides are discussion guides that are based on the book associated with it. The activity sheets include coloring, drawing, trivia, and more.
For grades K-12. Subjects are regarding History, Art, and Language Arts. This website contains curriculum, media resources, lesson plans and teacher’s guides. Lesson plans include guiding questions, learning objectives, and lesson plan details. For grades K-12. Subjects are regarding History, Art, and Language Arts. This website contains curriculum, media resources, lesson plans and teacher’s guides. Lesson plans include guiding questions, learning objectives, and lesson plan details.
Engage NY is for language arts and math for kindergarten to 12th grade. They provide a lot of resources and materials regarding the curriculum and common core. Within the site there are lessons, modules, units etc.
Harper Collins Publishers has 'Harper Academic' and 'Harper Stacks'. Harper Academic provides free teaching guides. Some of these guides have reading questions, writing prompts, reflections and more. Harper Stacks provides educators' guides and teaching guides for children's books under resources.
The New York Times provides many resources for teachers. They provide resources by subject area which include language arts, social studies, science, math, art, ELL and current events. There are webinars, lesson plans, activities (quizzes, contests, writing prompts), and a section for writing curriculum.
With each material type under Open Educational Resources there are in depth search parameters to limit to educational level (which goes up to adult education), subject area, education standards and more. Within these material types are lesson plans. Each lesson plan does include a description.
Physical Education Central has lesson plans for grades K-12. A variety of lessons plans all include a description of the activity and some have videos included as well. Lessons plans are new and up to date.
Promethean Resource Library provides lesson plans and resources for grade K-12 and post-secondary. Resources include flipcharts, resource packs and whiteboard files. There are a variety of subjects and languages to choose from.
Scholastic provides 'Teaching Tools' section which includes articles, book lists, and collections. Scholastic also has lesson plans, discussion guides, activities, plans and more for grades prekindergarten to 8th grade. Each lesson includes an objective, activity and curriculum connection.
Share My Lesson provides activities, curriculum, lesson plans and pintables. From preschool to adult education, professional development, and support staff. Within this site there are many helpful search parameters. From resource type, standards, resource tags, events, and content type.
"Get activities, games and SMART Notebook lessons created by teachers for teachers"
This site had grades Pre-K to Post-Secondary within their search parameters. Subjects ranging from Arts & Music, Library & Media and more. There are standards included and resources that include lesson plans, activities, assessments etc.
“TeAchnology has been providing free and easy to use resources for teachers dedicated to improving the education of today's generation of students.”
This site provides worksheets, lesson plans, teacher resources and more.
"Wide Open School helps families and educators find trusted resources to enrich and support distance learning. Every day students can access free, high-quality learning activities across subjects, all in one place."