Databases
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost) (1910+) This link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation.
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window"a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields."
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive (1923+) This link opens in a new windowFull-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) (1970+) This link opens in a new windowan information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
- Social Sciences databases (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowSearch multiple databases:
- American Periodicals (1740-1940)
- British Periodicals (1681-1939)
- Digital National Security Archive
- eBooks
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- GenderWatch
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database (1975+)
- ProQuest Criminal Justice (1981+)
- ProQuest Deep Indexing: Computer Science
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Social Sciences
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Social Sciences
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection (1871+)
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (1975+) - Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) (1980+) This link opens in a new window"provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework."
