It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers all major areas in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology
"This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment."
a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science and botany, focusing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques & environmental biology
For search tips see the Web of Science Unraveled guide.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)
Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
-Includes prep for these tests and more: ACCUPLACER, ACT, CLEP, DAT, DSST, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, PAX, PSAT, PSB-RN, SAT, TEAS, TOEFL, TOEIC, U.S. Citizenship
-Use this database to search thousands of colleges and graduate schools; identify scholarships; explore careers; create a resume; or prepare to take numerous tests for certifications, credentialing or licensing.
-GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test)
-Graduate School and Scholarship Search
-GRE (Graduate Record Examinations)
-LSAT (Law School Admission Test)
-MCAT (Medical College Admission Test)
-Miller Analogies (MAT)
- TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language)
- TOEIC (Test of English for International Communication)
- U.S. Citizenship
-American Foreign Service Officer
-Career/Vo-Tech School Search
-Law Enforcement Careers
-Medical - Nursing - Dental
-Military (ASVAB and AFOQT)
-Virtual Career Library
High School Tools:
-Advanced Placement (AP)
-Basic Skills English/Writing Tutorials
-Basic Skills Math Tutorials
-Basic Skills Question Banks
-Catholic High School Entrance Exams
-Florida Standards Assessment (FSA)
-High School Equivalency Exams
-Independent/Specialized High School Entrance Exams
-Private Secondary School Search
-SAT Subject Tests
-State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR)
-Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS)