LIN 4660 - Linguistics and Literature (Young)

"allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1836-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present."
Florida coverage: 1884-1922

Indexing to news resources from around the state. Includes some full text.

"Sourced from the archive of The Worshipful Company of Stationers & Newspaper Makers, located at Stationers’ Hall in the City of London, this resource allows access to a vast and unique collection of primary source documents. The collection is widely regarded as one of the most important primary sources for studying the history of the book as well as publishing history, the history of copyright and the workings of an early London Livery Company. Explore the variety of documents to uncover the story of the role the Stationers’ Company played in the history of the book trade."

The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, with eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage. Created in 1785, the Times is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication. With over 12 million articles available, the archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest, including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy, along with coverage of all major international historical events.

Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.

See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data.

Complete text and images of the New York Times.

Boasting some 3.5 million articles and more than 800,000 digitized pages, The Sunday Times Historical Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers, and culture of the last two centuries. This archive is an important resource for the humanities and social sciences, especially in history, media studies, journalism, literature, cultural studies, politics, and theater. The collection is also a valuable resource for family history and genealogy.
Despite the similarity of their names, The Sunday Times was an entirely separate paper from The Times until 1 January 1967, when both London papers came under the common ownership of Times Newspapers Ltd. To this day, The Sunday Times remains editorially independent from The Times, with its own remit and perspective on the news.

A newspaper for teachers covering primary and secondary education news covering public policy and pedagogical practice worldwide, with a focus on the United Kingdom. The TES archive includes 4,300 newspaper issues with articles related to education, social history, women's studies, public health, literature and the arts, and other topics in the humanities and social sciences.

Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.