How to Find UCF Theses and Dissertations: Graduate Theses and Dissertations
UCF Graduate Theses & Dissertations
UCF's theses and dissertations can be found by searching STARS or PRIMO.
Searching For Dissertations and Theses Outside the U.S
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (1637+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
"Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."
For abstracts from 1938-1980 see the print volumes of Dissertation Abstracts International
- Dissertations from Outside the U.S. and Canada (CRL)
The collection includes doctoral dissertations submitted to institutions outside the U.S. and Canada. The range of years includes mid-19th century through the present, with the greatest concentration in the late 19th, early 20th centuries.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. The collection includes over 200,000 theses and dissertations from around the world.
- Index to Theses
A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716.