It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The SAGE Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today."
A Handbook for Teacher Leaders
Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- LB1775.2.P45 1995
- Pt. 1: Nature of School Leadership
- Pt. 2: Instructional Process
- Pt. 3: Teachers Working Together to Reclaim Schools
Handbook of Research on the Education of School Leaders
Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- LB2831.82.H36 2009
Call Number: UCF ARC General Collection -- LB2805.S262 2011
check availability of print edition
pt. I: Multiple Lenses of Democratic Leadership -- pt. II: Management, Organization, & Law -- pt. III: Educational Politics & Policy: Creating Effective, Equitable, & Democratic Schools -- pt. IV: Theories of Leadership: Research Problems & Practices -- pt. V: Micropolitics of School Leadership
Second International Handbook of Educational Leadership & Administration
- pt. 1. Leadership & school improvement ; Leadership in the creation of community ; Leadership in diverse contexts & cultures
- pt. 2. Organizational learning & leadership ; Contexts for leadership at the beginning of the twenty-first century ; Leadership development
"With 100 entries, this handbook highlights the most important topics, issues, questions and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of education ought to have mastered. The book aims to offer more detail than encyclopedic entries but with less jargon or detail than a journal article or research handbook chapter."