It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes Actuarial Science and Statistical Computing
arXivOpen access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
(formerly xxx.lanl.gov) Physics
Astrophysics (astro-ph new, recent, find)
includes: Astrophysics of Galaxies; Cosmology and Nongalactic Astrophysics; Earth and Planetary Astrophysics; High Energy Astrophysical Phenomena; Instrumentation and Methods for Astrophysics; Solar and Stellar Astrophysics
Condensed Matter (cond-mat new, recent, find)
includes: Disordered Systems and Neural Networks; Materials Science; Mesoscale and Nanoscale Physics; Other Condensed Matter; Quantum Gases; Soft Condensed Matter; Statistical Mechanics; Strongly Correlated Electrons; Superconductivity
General Relativity and Quantum Cosmology (gr-qc new, recent, find)
High Energy Physics - Experiment (hep-ex new, recent, find)
High Energy Physics - Lattice (hep-lat new, recent, find)
High Energy Physics - Phenomenology (hep-ph new, recent, find)
High Energy Physics - Theory (hep-th new, recent, find)
Mathematical Physics (math-ph new, recent, find)
Nonlinear Sciences (nlin new, recent, find)
includes: Adaptation and Self-Organizing Systems; Cellular Automata and Lattice Gases; Chaotic Dynamics; Exactly Solvable and Integrable Systems; Pattern Formation and Solitons
Nuclear Experiment (nucl-ex new, recent, find)
Nuclear Theory (nucl-th new, recent, find)
Physics (physics new, recent, find)
includes: Accelerator Physics; Atmospheric and Oceanic Physics; Atomic Physics; Atomic and Molecular Clusters; Biological Physics; Chemical Physics; Classical Physics; Computational Physics; Data Analysis, Statistics and Probability; Fluid Dynamics; General Physics; Geophysics; History and Philosophy of Physics; Instrumentation and Detectors; Medical Physics; Optics; Physics Education; Physics and Society; Plasma Physics; Popular Physics; Space Physics
Quantum Physics (quant-ph new, recent, find) Mathematics
Mathematics (math new, recent, find)
includes (see detailed description): Algebraic Geometry; Algebraic Topology; Analysis of PDEs; Category Theory; Classical Analysis and ODEs; Combinatorics; Commutative Algebra; Complex Variables; Differential Geometry; Dynamical Systems; Functional Analysis; General Mathematics; General Topology; Geometric Topology; Group Theory; History and Overview; Information Theory; K-Theory and Homology; Logic; Mathematical Physics; Metric Geometry; Number Theory; Numerical Analysis; Operator Algebras; Optimization and Control; Probability; Quantum Algebra; Representation Theory; Rings and Algebras; Spectral Theory; Statistics Theory; Symplectic Geometry Computer Science
Computing Research Repository (CoRR new, recent, find)
includes (see detailed description): Artificial Intelligence; Computation and Language; Computational Complexity; Computational Engineering, Finance, and Science; Computational Geometry; Computer Science and Game Theory; Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition; Computers and Society; Cryptography and Security; Data Structures and Algorithms; Databases; Digital Libraries; Discrete Mathematics; Distributed, Parallel, and Cluster Computing; Emerging Technologies; Formal Languages and Automata Theory; General Literature; Graphics; Hardware Architecture; Human-Computer Interaction; Information Retrieval; Information Theory; Learning; Logic in Computer Science; Mathematical Software; Multiagent Systems; Multimedia; Networking and Internet Architecture; Neural and Evolutionary Computing; Numerical Analysis; Operating Systems; Other Computer Science; Performance; Programming Languages; Robotics; Social and Information Networks; Software Engineering; Sound; Symbolic Computation; Systems and Control Quantitative Biology
Quantitative Biology (q-bio new, recent, find)
includes (see detailed description): Biomolecules; Cell Behavior; Genomics; Molecular Networks; Neurons and Cognition; Other Quantitative Biology; Populations and Evolution; Quantitative Methods; Subcellular Processes; Tissues and Organs Quantitative Finance
Quantitative Finance (q-fin new, recent, find)
includes (see detailed description): Computational Finance; Economics; General Finance; Mathematical Finance; Portfolio Management; Pricing of Securities; Risk Management; Statistical Finance; Trading and Market Microstructure Statistics
Statistics (stat new, recent, find)
includes (see detailed description): Applications; Computation; Machine Learning; Methodology; Other Statistics; Statistics Theory
Project Euclida not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics
Web of Science (1965+)For search tips see the Web of Science Unraveled guide.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)
Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Other Statistics Resources
Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile)"provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. The database offers content of interest to individual property owners and multinational corporations alike."
Science Direct (1997+)Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.