Manufacturing Engineering Technology Databases
- Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+)a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
- IEEE Xploredelivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+)Covers advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, business conditions, trends, corporate strategies & tactics, management techniques, competitive & product information, company histories & new product development
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)Covers management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and related fields. Full text included for nearly 2,300 journals.
- Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost)“This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.”
- Synthesis Digital Library (Springer)Morgan & Claypool's Synthesis Digital Library was acquired by Springer-Nature in 2022. These eBooks are now available on SpringerLink Each eBook is also in the Library's Primo Discovery service.
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science. - ASTM Compass (1931+)ASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.
- ASME eJournals and eBooks (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)- ASME's Transaction Journals (1960+)
- ASME Press eBooks (selected from 1993+) - ASCE Digital LibraryFull text journals by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Materials Science
Specialized Databases
- Materials Research Database (ProQuest) (1965+)The Materials Science & Engineering Database provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. The Copper Technical Reference Library and the renowned METADEX database are also included in the Materials Science & Engineering Database.
- Materials Science & Engineering (SAGE Journals)Browse journals by discipline: Biomedical Engineering; Engineering & Computing; Materials Science
- American Chemical Society (ACS)Access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the ACS in 1879, as well as the ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication and the ACS In Focus eBooks.
- Ceramic Abstracts (ProQuest) (1975+)This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
print index (1939+) General Collection TP 785 .A64 - Engineered Materials Abstracts (ProQuest) (1986+)The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts.
- Materials Business File (ProQuest) (1985+)Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
- METADEX (ProQuest)the only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
indexing 1966+; abstracts 1979+ - Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+)"provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology, now highlighted in every issue."
- SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering)the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings.
- MRS Bulletin. The Bulletin provides a comprehensive overview of a specific materials theme, along with industry and policy developments, and MRS and materials-community news and events.
- ChemSpider. ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 67 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from hundreds of high-quality data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- Advanced Polymers Abstracts* (CSA)[subscription dropped]
This database centralizes information on advanced plastics and is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database.