a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
formerly called Applied Science & Technology (EBSCOhost/Wilson) (1983+)
Morgan & Claypool's Synthesis Digital Library was acquired by Springer-Nature in 2022. These eBooks are now available on SpringerLink Each eBook is also in the Library's Primo Discovery service.
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
Series included are:
- Advances in Automotive Technology
- Algorithms & Software in Engineering
- Antennas
- Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
- Assistive, Rehabilitative & Health-Preserving Technologies
- Biomedical Engineering
- Case Studies in Engineering
- Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
- Communication Networks
- Communications
- Computational Electromagnetics
- Computer Architecture
- Computer Science
- Computer Vision
- Control & Mechatronics
- Data Management
- Data Mining & Knowledge Discovery
- Digital Circuits & Systems
- Distributed Computing Theory
- Electrical Engineering
- Emerging Trends in Librarianship
- Emerging Engineering Technologies
- Energy & the Environment: Technology, Science & Society
- Engineering
- Engineers, Technology, & Society
- Games & Computational Intelligence
- Global Engineering
- Human Language Technologies
- Human-Centered Informatics
- Image, Video, & Multimedia Processing
- Information Concepts, Retrieval, & Services
- Information Security, Privacy & Trust
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Mechanical Engineering
- Mobile & Pervasive Computing
- Nuclear Technology & Society
- Power Electronics
- Professionalism & Career Advancement for Scientists & Engineers
- Quantum Computing
- RF/Microwaves
- Semantic Web: Theory & Technology
- SEM Lectures on Experimental Mechanics
- Signal Processing
- Software Engineering
- Solid State Materials & Devices
- Speech & Audio Processing
- Sustainable Development
- Synthetic Biology
- Technology, Management, & Entrepreneurship
- Theoretical Computer Science
- Tissue Engineering
- Visual Computing: Computer Graphics, Animation, Computational Photography & Imaging
- Visualization
ASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.
formerly "ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library"
This link opens in a new window
