Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) (1966+) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of research journals and eBooks from numerous publishers. For most of the journal content, we can access all but the 3 to 5 most recent years of the journal.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowFree index for broadly searching scholarly literature. This link includes the UCF institution code so links to UCF's full text subscriptions will display. See below for other ways to set institution.
View the UCF Libraries Google Scholar videos to help you make the most of Google Scholar.
To use UCF Libraries subscription access:- Open Google Scholar Settings
- select Library Links
- Search for "University of Central Florida"
- Save
If you are on campus or connecting through Open Athens you will see UCF's subscription links automatically.
