It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
"contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."
* 1927-1947 Microfilm BF1.P65
* 1948-2004 print in remote storage
Information about behavioral measurement instruments (such as questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, and tests) gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
This guide to setting up a literature review matrix was created by the Writing Center at St. Mary's University in Wisconsin. It provides clear, accessible instructions on how to design a literature review matrix to make it easier to synthesis research from multiple sources when writing a literature review.
Selected full text of book, journal and reference content relevant to the exploration of research methods and concepts. Intended as a tool to aid student researches design methodologies, understand particular methods, identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
includes the complete series of:
- Little Green Books -- Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences
- Little Blue Books -- Qualitative Research Methods