Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Coronavirus Update: See Coronavirus Info for updates about the UCF Libraries and the Academic Resources guide for other information about access to resources.

Engineering: Civil, Environmental and Construction Engineering: Technical Reports & Data Sources

Technical Reports

Technical Reports, 1999 +
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today .
Database of publications in the Fire Research Information Service at NIST's Building & Fire Research Laboratory (BFRL).
Provides full text access to selected LANL publications
The NTRS provides access to NASA's current and historical aerospace research and engineering results.
References to 400,000 technical publications, datafiles, CD-ROMs, and audiovisual materials added to the NTIS collection since 1990
NATO's Research & Technology Organization (formerly AGARD); fulltext of Agardographs, Meeting Proceedings, Reports, Education Notes, Advisory Reports, Technical Reports, Conference Proceedings, Technical Memoranda, Lecture Series, and Misc Pubs.
Locate government science and technology resources.
Provides full text or abstract level access to technical reports on the WWW. Created and maintained by Gloria Lyles Chawla at theUniversity of Maryland Libraries
Digital trails of technical literature formed in the wake of aerospace research. (Includes reports from the Wright Air Development Center
A gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy.
EPA’s premier site for accessing EPA publications, with more than 7,000 in stock and 30,000 digital titles, free of charge.
The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 200,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature.
 

Other Data Sources

DataONE (Data Observation Network for Earth) - a searchable repository of environmental and climate data. Provided one has the necessary software to open the files used to create the data, a researcher can access and use the data collected by another for their own research project.

Subject Guide

Ven Basco's picture
Ven Basco
Contact:
University of Central Florida, John C. Hitt Library, Research and Information Services Department

Work: 407-823-5048

Fax: 407-823-5865