Featured Titles
-
The Negro Leagues, 1869-1960Call Number: Call Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV875.N35H43
The following books were written by Leslie Heaphy, basebal historian at Kent State University, who will be the keynote speaker of "Pride and Passion" in March 2010.
-
Satchel Paige and Company: Essays on the Kansas City Monarchs, Their Greatest Star and the Negro LeaguesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.P3A3 -
Black Baseball and Chicago: Essays on the Players, Teams and Games of the Negro Leagues Most Important CityCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV863.I32C453
Titles Owned by UCF
-
Baseball's Other All-starsCall Number: Daytona Beach General Collection -- GV865.A1M378 2000
-
Best Pitcher in Baseball: The Life of Rube Foster, Negro League GiantCall Number: ONLINE General Collection
-
Biographical Encyclopedia of the Negro Baseball LeaguesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.A1R473
-
Black Baseball and Chicago: Essays on the Players, Teams and Games of the Negro Leagues Most Important CityCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor - GV863.I32C453
-
Blackball Stars: Negro League PioneersCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.A1H614
-
Blackball Stars: Negro League PioneersCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.A1H614
-
Catching Dreams: My Life in the Negro Baseball LeaguesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.R596A3
-
Fair Dealing and Clean Playing: The Hilldale Club and the Development of Black Professional Baseball, 1910-1932Call Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV875.H52L36
-
I Will Never Forget: Interviews With 39 Former Negro League PlayersCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.A1K425
-
Invisible Men: Life in Baseball's Negro LeaguesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV863.A1R585
-
Josh Gibson: A Life in the Negro LeaguesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.G53B7
-
Maybe I'll Pitch ForeverCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.P3A3 1993
-
Negro League Baseball: The Rise and Ruin of a Black InstitutionCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV875.N35L36
-
Negro Leagues Baseball Museum : report (to accompany S. Com. Res. 60).Call Number: ONLINE General Collection
-
NEGRO LEAGUES BASEBALL MUSEUM... REPORT... REPORT 109-228... U.S. CONGRESS, 109TH CONGRESS, 2ND SESSIONCall Number: Main Library U.S. Documents - 2nd Floor -- Y 1.1/5:109-228
-
Negro Leagues Revisited: Conversations With 66 More Baseball HeroesCall Number: Daytona Beach General Collection -- GV865.A1K435
-
Negro Leagues, 1869-1960Call Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV875.N35H43
-
Opening Day: The Story of Jackie Robinson’s First SeasonCall Number: Rosen Browsing Collection -- Shelved by Author
-
Queen of the Negro Leagues: Effa Manley and the Newark EaglesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.M325O94
-
Retrospective Look at the Negro Leagues and Professional Negro Baseball PlayersCall Number: Main Library Microfiche - 3rd Floor -- GV865.A1R52
-
Satchel Paige and Company: Essays on the Kansas City Monarchs, Their Greatest Star and the Negro LeaguesCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.P3A3
-
Shades of Glory: The Negro Leagues and the Story of African-American BaseballCall Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV863.A1H58
-
Turkey Stearnes and the Detroit Stars : the Negro leagues in Detroit, 1919-1933Call Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.S795B35
-
Voices from the Negro Leagues: Conversations with 52 Baseball Standouts of the Period 1924-1960Call Number: Main Library General Collection - 1st Floor -- GV865.A1K446
Subject Guide
John Venecek
Contact:
University Libraries
P.O. Box 162666
Orlando, FL 32816
P.O. Box 162666
Orlando, FL 32816